Obermeyer Radical II Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Heavy weather calls for heavy-duty protection, and Obermeyer's Radical II shell jacket is ready for anything with a waterproof breathable membrane, critical seams sealed and AquaGuard® water-repellent zippers.

  • 10,000mm waterproof breathable membrane
  • Critical seams sealed
  • Drawcord hood
  • Vertical zip chest pocket
  • YKK® front zip
  • Right zipper pull
  • Welded AquaGuard® water-repellent zips
  • Touch-fasten adjustable cuffs
  • Interior security pocket with zip
  • Drawcord hem
  • Length: 29" (based on medium)
  • Weight: 1 lb.
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Lining: Polyester and nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by elena a from NY on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I got it in small and it fit my boyfriend who wears men's medium. On me it was like a huge poncho. The quality of fabric is not great either. Returned...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairy Dog Mother from Virginia on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    This jacket is exactly what I need. I walk dogs for a living in every imaginable weather condition. This is a roomy shell, so base and mid-layers don't make you feel like a doughboy. Perfect, even on cold days when you need wind or water protection. The side pockets are deep enough that keys and other things shoved in them don't spill out when you move, climb in the car, or sit down (please take note, other high-end manufacturers... this is an important feature). The hood is the right size over a hat, so the rim isn't slipping down into your eyes requiring constant adjustment. Put it on and go all day in wet, cold, windy conditions. I love it. Bravo, Obermeyer, for thinking through the details and getting them JUST right. If you want this to fit more snugly, buy a size down, but I'm thrilled with the roominess.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finchy from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    This jacket seemed pricey at first, but I am so glad I ordered it. The jacket is unusually well constructed and looks great on. The color is even nicer in person.
  • Reviewed by JAD from SC on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I like its versatility. It is light enough to wear on a mild day and roomy enough to allow for layering on a cold day. I love my blue color.
  • Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Friday, May 10, 2013
    This jacket covers everything and has enough room for layering. I love the light fabric and the light color (I got beige). It does make a snowsuit noise (as someone else pointed out) but I don't find it all that distracting. I haven't worn it in heavy rain yet, but the zippers, etc. are well taped so I expect it to be excellent. Love it!
  • Reviewed by DEB from WISCONSIN on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I guess this is not what I was expecting for the price. I love the color (orchid)-that is beautiful. But the material itself has a real plastic feel-like there is nothing to it (reminded me of a trash bag, esp, when you hear it-the material I mean). I was disappointed I guess. It works great in the rain. But for the money, so does a plastic garbage bag slicker. It does seem breathable though. It is boxy & is not really the most flattering look-but most rain things look that way so I was not put-off by that (other reviewers had described this). For the money, not worth it in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by mingming from Vermont on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    This shell is lightweight but protects you from the wind and rain. It is definitely roomy, I am an 8-10 and the M was plenty big for layering underneath, but I like that, especially when I am skiing or the like. I hate to be so snugged in my clothes I feel like a sausage! I would definitely recommend this to a friend, and say that if they wanted a more fitted look to order a size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorsBayArea from Oakland, CA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Was looking for a rain jacket. This might have fit the bill, but wanted something slightly feminine (double checked to see if it was a man's coat) without swish, swish sounds when I walked. Prefer to hear nature than my clothing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Junkie from So Vermont on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Overall too big , wish it had fit
    I take a small in most jackets ( 5'5 123 lbs)
    Would be good for lots of layering, I want something a bit more fitted
    I like zippers which zip from bottom as well , this one did not. Zippers are heavy duty lots of pockets . SO if you want a non fitted waterproof shell , slightly long to cover your backside , this is the shell for you
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #