Obermeyer Royale Ski Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Spliced with contrast color and designed for spicy slope-side action, Obermeyer’s Royale ski pants are made to withstand extreme alpine adventure and low-key days on groomed hills.

  • Synergy waterproof breathable technology with Entrant® Dermizax®
  • DuroGuard water-shedding coating
  • Chamois fleece lining
  • Fully seam sealed
  • Reflective RECCO® avalanche rescue system
  • Welded waterproof YKK® zippers
  • Adjustable web belt
  • Just below waist
  • Front zip with double flat-hook and touch-fasten closure
  • High back waistband
  • Ski pass D-ring
  • Side zip pockets
  • Mesh-lined thigh vents
  • Double-layer seat and knees
  • Reinforced scuff guards
  • Articulated knees
  • Water-resistant powder cuffs with gripper elastic
  • Belt width: 1-½"
  • Zip ankle gussets: 7”
  • Inseam: 32” (based on size 10)
  • Weight: 2 lb. 1 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Runs large, order one size smaller.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Riss from Wasatch mountains, Utah on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    I've owned these pants for two years. I really like them and have no need for another insulated hard shell as of now. They fit fairly true to size and they are cut quite flattering as well. The details in the shape, belt, zippers, etc. indicate a quality product.

    The vents are very small and only sport one on each leg, so probably not a great pant when major breathability is required, but you can wear them sans layers underneath as well.

    I have snowboarded, skiied, and ice climbed in these pants with no problems. I once tried to do some classic skiing in these (no under layer) on a relatively warm, sunny early spring day in the Sierra and totally broiled. Had to finish the workout in my underwear, haa.
  • Reviewed by Canyonchic from Kaiserslautern, Germany on Monday, December 02, 2013
    Great pants. Terrific fit if you have no hips like me. I am usually a size 4 and the size 4 in these pants fits perfectly. No adjustable waist, so don't eat excessively at lunch or the pants may be too tight for the afternoon ski runs :-). The contrasting zipper color clashes with my jacket, but I am keeping the pants because they are of superior quality and the fit is good.
  • Reviewed by diane from boston on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    wonderful snow pants, very true to size. i wear a size 4 and they fit great--just a little too big but the belt adjusts the size just fine. They are definitely waterproof and breathable. i hiked from 2000 to 4000 ft in 30 degree weather and was very happy. no condensation on the inside and i stayed nice and warm and dry the entire hike even with falling a few times and sitting in the snow for 10 minutes. the thigh vents are a nice feature. the only reason i don't give them 5 stars is the front pockets--they are very small and fairly useless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grace from Pittsburgh PA on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    I loved these pants. I took a chance on the larger size since I would be layering under them, but they were just too big. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tish in DC from DC on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Deliverey is slower than it used to be
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phoebe Snow from Australia on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Used in Japan in -30 and are great. Good technical pants and also love the contrast colour styling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the skier from Atlanta on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    This is a great fitting pant, with enough length for those who are slightly taller than the norm. The quality of Obermeyer is great, and these were not only quality, but figure flattering- hard to find in ski pants that aren't 'stretch' pants. Highly recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CinderMF from Maine on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Very attractive! Great fit for a woman with fuller legs, but not baggy for me. Vents are not very big, but better than none. Would like to hae more pockets, but not a deal breaker. Really comfortable fabric, quality made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Splashing B from Hat Creek, CA on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    I had to return as the size M was only about 31" long and also too snug for my 28" waist. 2 of the zippers are only for vents and not actually pockets, unfortunately. Good quality pants, though, I'm sure.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Splashing B from Hat Creek, CA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    The size 6 was too tight on me and my 28" waist. The length was way too short, about 31" is all, if that. The 2 lower zippers are not pockets but ventilation nets under the zipper (unnecessary, to me...I'd prefer more cargo pockets). Seemed to be good quality product if you're short legged, but even at 5'7, the legs were just too short so I returned. This is not a cheap product.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.