Obermeyer Thumbs Up Mittens - Insulated (For Kids)

Closeouts. Your little snow man is sure to give these Obermeyer mittens two thumbs up for their excellent warmth, durability and waterproof breathable protection.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IHeartMpls from Minnesota on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    This mitten was labeled for "pre school" when it arrived - which was not in the product description. The mitten is wonderful and seems to be really warm and easy to put on. I had to return however since it was too large for my toddler.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rubberchicken from Bozeman on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    These mitts are smaller than I thought they would be for the sizing. I have a girl turning 5 next month and I don;t know that they will be big enough this winter. The cuffs are really minimal and I don't think they will keep the snow out. The fabric is really cute and I'm sure she will like them, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darilin from Delaware on Monday, July 21, 2014
    These mittens are very comfortable. It's easy to put it on and off. Great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chelcb from Australia on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    These were beautiful, thick, warm mittens that kept my daughters hands very warm and dry UNTIL she started playing in the snow, making snow balls etc. They then got a bit damp inside because the snow crept in the velcro opening that runs the length of the mitten. So I dont recommend for actual snow play, but for keeping warm and dry (without actually picking up the snow!) they are excellent! Clearly really good quality and my daughter loved the feel of them. Stylish and bright too
    • Best Uses: Keeping warm, Snow play, Winter
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Did get damp
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Shopper from Appleton, WI on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Hoped these would be bigger for my older children, but they are too small for an 8 year old. Quality looks great, though!
    • Best Uses: Winter play
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Chick from Madison, Wi on Saturday, May 7, 2011
    I bought these mittens for my granddaughter to match her jacket. They are so easy to put on. We just love them
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Easy to put on, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by cleo from washington, dc on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    Thought this was for bigger kids. Got the XL 7-8, thinking it would fit my 6-year old. Not... Great quality but had to return because "too small."
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by melo from ferrum, va on Monday, December 6, 2010
    "for boys" made me think it was for bigger kids, not pre-schoolers. Loved the gloves themselves but had to return because of size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.