Back in 1947, Klaus Obermeyer became one of the first ski instructors on Aspen Mountain (he still skis more than 100 days per year). Upon watching his students struggle with the cumbersome and restrictive clothing of the day, he made it his mission to design skiwear that would keep them warm, dry and limber. Obermeyer gave birth to a variety of industry firsts, including the down parka, the duo construction ski boot, the turtleneck sweater, and even high altitude sunscreen! So wear Obermeyer performance skiwear and plan to play a little longer ... Learn more about Obermeyer. It's still designed and tested in the Rockies, one of the world's most exhilarating wilderness playgrounds. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 290
  • 1-10 of 2896 reviews
  • Reviewed by Walker Girl from Ohio on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    Saw this online, wasn't familiar with the brand. Ordered sizes 6 & 8 as I wasn't sure about size. I am 5'4", 120 lb. Average proportions. Size 6 fit well so 8 is being returned. Great length, nice color, feminine styling, not big & boxy. Feels toasty & warm. I'm really happy with this coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth55 from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I purchased this coat based on the style and reported warmth. I have come to prefer longer coats that cover more of my legs for additional warmth. This coat has a nice silhouette that nips in at the waist so that I don't look like Nanuk of the North! And it is warm. It may not be quite as light-weight as a down coat but it is waterproof. I have it in the green color and it is a nice change from all of the bright colors typically available. The only negative is that the fake fur around the hood looks a little chintzy because it isn't very fluffy. I will be taking this coat to Iceland!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LORIH from BATON ROUGE on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    I sized up as suggested so I could wear a sweater under this for extra warmth, as the coat is indeed lightweight, and that was a good call. The fit is great. However, I was disappointed to discover that there is no 2-way zipper, and I would need to completely unzip this while sitting in the car to drive. Also, the "reversible" aspect is not quite accurate – the inside face is really just the nylon lining and is not weather resistant, plus all the tags and construction show. The solid color in the online pic looks like a dusty navy blue, but it's really teal. The multi-color side seems sturdy and smooth, but it is far too metallic and shiny for my taste. Am sad to have to return this coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennifer from Lafayette, COlorado on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    I purchased the Petite and the length is perfect. I have not had the opportunity to wear it yet. I am looking forward to wearing it this ski season.
  • Reviewed by Mike NorthEast Ski from New York on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    So I think it should be noted, I bought roughly 8 jackets to try and make sure I got what I wanted.

    I ended up going with the Obermeyer Foundation. It's color is awesome, it has all of the specs I wanted: Recco tecnology (for being on back bowls and woods), insulated w/high rating, Lycra thumb holes, remove able hood, skirt remove able, goggle pocket, and great fit.

    This jacket fits the bill. It's nice and light, but feels like it's perfectly warm. Plus the price was right when it's listed on other sites for about $35-50 more.

    Love STP, and am very pleased with the jacket and the purchasing process.

    It may help also, but I ordered both medium and small, and ended up with Small. I am 5'7, 165, wear a 31-32 sleeve, and am average build. The medium fit fine and would allow for nice layering, but the Smal fit more athletic and fit better on my chest/shoulders and sleeves.

    Hope this helps someone!

    Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bugs from Alaska on Friday, October 30, 2015
    So I don't buy anything without reading the review so if you don't like long reviews skip this one. I am about 5'7" and am 34B in bust. I weigh about 140 and am athletically built but not to the extreme. I originally bought the small and it fit but was pretty fitted so I exchanged it for a medium. I like the option of wearing something under here in Alaska. If you are in a warmer climate this sweater will probably be enough. It is very well built and not bulky. It hangs very nice. I thought it would be more of a tunic look but it just lays nicely without being baggy. This sweater is so soft I can't even describe it. The buttons are gorgeous and add a nice touch. It could be dressed up or dressed down with jeans. This is a keeper for sure! Especially at the price I got it for!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FunLun from Michigan on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    I bought these because I had a previous pair from the same company that fit well. I was not disappointed. They fit great over my jeans so I knew they could handle an extra layer. They also fit well in the seat. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redwood Ranger from Crescent City, CA on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    I was surprised at how thin and light weight this hat is, but it's very soft and the fit is better than any other one I've ever had, so I am very pleased. Plus, it's beautiful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi the Grandma from Ohio on Monday, October 26, 2015
    Wild looking hat! Grandson loves it! Warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 290
  • 1-10 of 2896 reviews