Back in 1947, Klaus Obermeyer became one of the first ski instructors on Aspen Mountain (he still skis more than 100 days per year). Upon watching his students struggle with the cumbersome and restrictive clothing of the day, he made it his mission to design skiwear that would keep them warm, dry and limber. Obermeyer gave birth to a variety of industry firsts, including the down parka, the duo construction ski boot, the turtleneck sweater, and even high altitude sunscreen! So wear Obermeyer performance skiwear and plan to play a little longer. It's still designed and tested in the Rockies, on ... Learn more about Obermeyere of the world's most exhilarating wilderness playgrounds. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 297
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski The Basin from Colorado on Sunday, May 22, 2016
    Used this item for about the last month of ski season from the middle of April to the end of May, mostly skiing at A-Basin. Skied in the whole range of spring weather conditions from cold winter show in April, to hot sunny spring days in May. Didn’t do any backcountry days, but skinned to the top of A-Basin once, hiked the ridge several times, and did a few side country laps. So, I’ve used them enough to get a good impression of how they work.

    I’m 5’ 10”, 170lbs, 32' inseam and bought the medium size. I like the fit, these aren’t baggy ski pants, they’re a trimmer fit. The material is similar to that of a soft shell jacket, and is noticeably heavier than nylon shell ski pants. They have full length side zips that are sealed, I’ve skied a couple spring days in rain and wet snow, and they’re water proof. Liked the side zips for skinning. The only thing I can complain about is there are only two front pockets and they are small in size. I’m used to ski pants with more or bigger pockets. The belt buckle took a little while to get used to, but seems to work OK. All-in-all, I like the pants, they’ll work fine for area and backcountry skiing, and are a good deal for the price.
  • Reviewed by hy from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
    Looks to be warm. The rubberized palm should keep things dry. I like the gauntlet style cuff - allows the mitten to fit over the sleeves of a thick winter coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skisteve from Colorado on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    This ski/ride jacket is intentionally long to protect your bottom when sitting on the ski lifts; its length is at my crotch. Thus it does not look as stylish as the shorter jackets favored by some. This jacket has all the features that a skier wants, especially a large hood that easily fits over a helmet, arm cuff gaiters with thumb hole, and a tall stiff fleece lined neck cuff that can be zipped up on the ski lift to shield your neck/lower-face from the wind. Rain/snow quickly beads off this jacket. Its color scheme makes me highly visible in crowds. I am 6'2" 225lbs and the XL is a little big on me in the mid-section but the shoulder width is perfect, so the jacket works well for those cold January days when I need to wear multiple layers yet still have flexibility for my arms. This is not a shell or a spring skiing jacket. With its bulky mid-section there is a lot of volume in the pockets for food, cat tracks, extra liners, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather&Mark from Minneapolis on Monday, April 25, 2016
    Love the color and super soft. HOWEVER, does not fit properly. My daughter is 10. The hat does not cover her ears. Will work fine for Minnesota Fall and Spring, but will NOT work for Winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ready to ski from Florida on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
    Love the bright pink color. Jacket is long. Don't plan on wearing it skiing, more around town. Like the 2 sets of pockets on the front. Loose fit so I can layer up and still move. Overall nice jacket for the price.
  • Reviewed by Marylane from LA on Sunday, March 13, 2016
    They look like OK mittens but I got an XL for my petite 10 year old (wears size 7-8 in clothing) and she couldn't even close the velcro.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Coach from Maryland on Tuesday, March 8, 2016
    As expected this is a well made, highly detail oriented ski jacket from a respected manufacturer. One caution however: this jacket runs rather large and I advise ordering one size down from your norm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rpatel00 from NYC on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    These are for toddlers not BIG KIDS.
  • Reviewed by AlpineGirl from Wyoming on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    The floral camo color description is much more subtle in real life than the description would have you believe. The jacket is roomy with plenty of pockets. I just wear it for casual wear, although with the powder skirt I could wear it skiing. However, it is a bit too long for that and the zipper makes it a bit snug around the hips, thereby reducing movability. Therefore, I would recommend casual wear not too active. Great coat for that purpose, wear mine often!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor girl from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    LOVE this hat!! Ordered in black which has silver flecks sewn throughout. Great fit--snug on the head so it keeps my ears warm. Lined inside so it is truly warm--requirement for long hikes. As expected, Obermeyer quality! Should have ordered two!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 297
;