Back in 1947, Klaus Obermeyer became one of the first ski instructors on Aspen Mountain (he still skis more than 100 days per year). Upon watching his students struggle with the cumbersome and restrictive clothing of the day, he made it his mission to design skiwear that would keep them warm, dry and limber. Obermeyer gave birth to a variety of industry firsts, including the down parka, the duo construction ski boot, the turtleneck sweater, and even high altitude sunscreen! So wear Obermeyer performance skiwear and plan to play a little longer ... Learn more about Obermeyer. It's still designed and tested in the Rockies, one of the world's most exhilarating wilderness playgrounds. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2744 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 275 »
  • 1-10 of 2744 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jabbers51 from Arizona on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I have been looking for the right jacket for two years. I need a jacket that could stand up to ranch life yet be stylish, not show dirt, and keep me dry and warm. I am 5'6" with muscular shoulders and a 12 fit me perfect. The inner sleeve/cuff is just the right length so it is not in the way where it will collect hay and horse hair but will keep snow and wind from going up your arm when you stretch out your arms when active. It has fine finish so debris does not stick to it. I love how the jacket moves with me and the neck keeps the cold out but does not throttle me and is soft. The hood fits a ski or riding helmet. I can use this jacket horseback or on the slopes. When I am ready for another jacket this brand and model will be first place I will look on Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AHarringtonArt from Carson City, NV on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I was in-between size 16 and 18 according to the chart so I went with the 18. There is plenty of room to move around in these pants without being baggy or falling off my hips. There's adjustable straps on the waist to tighten them if needed which is very nice.
  • Reviewed by Sami V. from New York (not the city) on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I bought these pants on closeout so I was limited in sizing. After reading the reviews I thought I should buy larger, so went with a size 14. I am 5'6" and 135lbs. I could only get the longs so thought I could make the best of it. I want these pants for cross country skiing and general playing around in the snow. I just got the pants in the mail today, they are WAY too long, so much so it will be a problem to use them, so they are getting returned. The waist is also roomy as well as the hips, I could go down a size or two. What I didn't think about is the built in elastic panels on the waist. The sizing chart says the size 14 should be a 33" waist, but I just measured with my tape and it is 34 or 35" without the stretch. Now I have to look for another pant that is in my size. At least they have reduced shipping prices, but still. I just want some snow pants! The pants themselves are very nice, well built, wish they were in my size so I could keep them! Also the waist of the pant is high, not like the new hipper cut of jeans, which probably works well for snow sports.
  • Reviewed by Terri from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    This is a beautiful high tech jacket. It's soft and light. The down fill is a synthetic fill called ecodown made by a company called Thermore insulation experts since 1972. The coat is made by Obermeyer, which is based in Aspen, CO and has a reputation for high quality. I usually wear a size 10 in jackets but according to the sizing chart STC has provided, I'm glad I ordered up one size to a size 12. I suggest reading the sizing chart prior to ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom the watercolorist from Colorado on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Very light weight and warm. Good Obermeyer product like others I've had before. The sizing is true to size and the sleeves are long enough. Zippers work well, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeepin48 from Michigan on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Great quality and build but I would consider it more of a jacket than a sweater. It does not stop all wind but is still very warm. I am 5'10" 165lb and a medium is a perfect fit as a jacket with 2 shirts underneath. It does not have a pull string at the bottom or adjustments at the cuffs. Both fit very will and are not needed. I would recommend it to anyone and buy it again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the Skier from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    The "Short" option on these Obermeyer pants are great. I have a long torso and short legs and typical ski pants with 34+ inseams result in baggy fit. These fit perfectly. They also have 5 pockets for all your stuff. I am 5'11" and have a 30" inseam and they fit great. I have only skied with them twice, but they seem to work great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deal Seeker from California on Monday, December 15, 2014
    This sweater looks great and the knit is very stretchy, but it's not very warm. I would call it lightweight and it runs small. I exchanged for a large (I wear size 4-6) so that I can wear a layer underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lizb from Newport, RI on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I love the length of this jacket. I'm 5'10" and it went down just past my hips and the sleeves were plenty long. I ordered the smallest size available, 12, even though I'm a size 8 because I loved the design so much but it was just too big and baggy so I sent it back. The white with the colored stripes was so pretty, though, and I really wish it had fit better. Seemed very warm, if it's in your size I highly recommend it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bummed in the Mountains from New Hampshire on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Was not sure what size to order so I went to the sizing chart. The chart said I should order a size 16 when I ordinarily where a 10-12. I measured again because of the discrepancy and it confirmed the size 16, so I ordered it. When the ski pants arrived it was clear that I should have ordered a 10 or 12 as I was swimming in the 16's. Now I have to go through the hassle and expense of returning the pants, so I am pretty disappointed when the product seems great. I also needed them for a ski trip that I am on currently but there was no time to return and re-purchase before I left. So the sizing really made a mess of things.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 275 »
  • 1-10 of 2744 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;