Back in 1947, Klaus Obermeyer became one of the first ski instructors on Aspen Mountain (he still skis more than 100 days per year). Upon watching his students struggle with the cumbersome and restrictive clothing of the day, he made it his mission to design skiwear that would keep them warm, dry and limber. Obermeyer gave birth to a variety of industry firsts, including the down parka, the duo construction ski boot, the turtleneck sweater, and even high altitude sunscreen! So wear Obermeyer performance skiwear and plan to play a little longer ... Learn more about Obermeyer. It's still designed and tested in the Rockies, one of the world's most exhilarating wilderness playgrounds. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2603 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 261 »
  • 1-10 of 2603 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from NY on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I originally ordered the small in Red which was gorgeous, great detailing, but was snug fitting. I am a size 6-8 and the coat fit snug in the waist, as it is quite fitted. Which is one of the things I liked about it, but I would not have been able to layer a sweater under it. The lining of the attached hood was silver, which I didn't like either. The red is stunning though. I exchanged it for a Medium White and know I will get a lot of use this coming winter. I have already tried it with layers and it looks great. The size difference didn't make much of a difference with the shoulder seams or sleeve length, but it gave it around the chest and waist without making it look oversized. The detailing is extremely nice. I am very pleased with this coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gillian from Colorado on Monday, June 30, 2014
    These pants are awesome! I love the leg vents and all of the pockets! They are comfortable and warm. When they are treated properly they are definitely water resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LM from Connecticut on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Great jacket my son loves it. Typical Obermeyer quality lots so pockets and snow shield. Jacket is a bit fuller cut, longer in the back. Size 18 fits tall 14 yr needed the sleeve length so had to order up, normally would have gotten a 16. Yellow is not too bright either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fer from Argentina on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Excellent product!! An "state-of-the-art" jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiMomof3 from NYC on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Excellent brand with fantastic attention to small details. Obermeyer jackets have lasted at least two seasons for my son by using their I-Grow system. The jacket still look brand new, even after a lot of use. My son also likes the styling and look of the jacket. I have no hesitation in recommending this brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Idaho on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I have purchased several of these for my children. Great quality, perfect weight for layering under windbreakers or rain jackets.
  • Reviewed by Anna from St.Petersburg.RF. on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    Obermayer as always gorgeous.All sewn perfectly size-fits.Bought coloring Royal Blue(4T-98 cm height of the child )and pants color mustard.Son on the hill will be great.
    The specifications do not mention the amount of insulation.A support Obermayer replied-"The Olympic jacket has 200 gms of ComforMax insulation in the main body of the jacket, 160 gms of insulation in the sleeve and 80 gms of insulation in the hood."
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda the Bargain Hunter from Delaware on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I was checking out winter snow jackets. Summer is a great time for bargains when I happened across this grey leather jacket. The reviews were positive although I did not know the brand so I decided what the heck. Take a chance. I am so glad I did!!! This is a beautiful, well made jacket. Its not heavy, so I would call it 2-3 season jacket. Even in wintertime, if you are going somewhere from house to car to destination, is great!
    The lines are classic. It will not go out of style.
    The only issue I have with it (but I am not giving it up), is that the sleeves are a bit long on me. I have shorter arms so am used to this. There is actually enough leather inside the sleeve to turn it up a half inch or so. That is a sign of a well made jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DRO mom from Colorado on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    This jacket is very well made, and will should last two seasons easily. It is nice to be able to purchase a quality jacket. Also love the color, because it will stand out on the mountain as well as in a crowd, which is really nice with kiddos
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aboyandhisdog from Fort Collins, Colorado on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Beautiful shell for skiing. You can rely on great quality and features from Obermeyer. Seems to fit true to size. On the Obermeyer website they refer to this as a "freeride fit". Not sure what that means exactly, but it is a tad long and baggy for me. Not just what I was looking for but a very nice jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 261 »
  • 1-10 of 2603 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;