Oboz Footwear Burn Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. The Burn trail running shoe from Oboz Footwear comes ready to blaze up and down your favorite trails with a highly breathable mesh upper and multi-directional-lugged outsole.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by likes thew trail from casa Grande, AZ on Friday, December 09, 2011
    These shoes were nice, light, seemed durable, but they just didn't fit me right. They rubbed against the top inside of my foot. Weird.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elise S. from Paonia, CO on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    I have used these to walk and hike on native surface trails, work in the yard. The stiffer sole is great for me. I do wear with an orthotic insert, and the show is great! Love it that Oboz is a small company.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Mesh allows moisture in
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HomeByDawn from McGaheysville, VA on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    Not enough arch support for me, and very stiff soles. I like the lacing system, it adjusts tighter or looser where you need it, and stays that way. Good traction, but just not right for my feet.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Trail Running
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwestern Refugee from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
    Really nice, fashionable, lightweight day-hiker.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gypsy Girl from El Granada, CA. on Saturday, September 25, 2010
    My second pair! Great Trail shoe! I put 400 + miles on my first pair, but wear them with a orthotics. Loyal fan Now!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by droolinfool from harpers ferry west virginia on Wednesday, September 08, 2010
    shoes are great one of the best snickers i've had in a while
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruiser from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    I am a lightweight regular trail runner who runs on everything from clean singletrack to boulder-strewn trail-like routes. I previously tried the Oboz Ignition (discontnued) and was really sad that it was just too narrow in the forefoot. I've been running in the Burn since it came out last year (along with a couple of other brands of shoes). It is wide but not too wide and quite comfortable for long runs. It has good but not great traction. My first pair had some really stiff elements on the upper and took a long time to "break in" but my subsequent pairs have not been so stiff. Unlike other reviewers, I've found them to be quite durable. It's not the best for pavement, but is fine for short stretches on paved surfaces. It's a good addition to any trail runner's collection. When I found out it was on closeout I bought two more pairs.
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hike everyday! from Billings MT on Wednesday, August 11, 2010
    I own Oboz in a higher hiking boot. I wear a 7 1/2 normally and took an 8 1/2 in that boot so I ordered it in this one too. Unfortunately this one in an 8 1/2 (the high boot size) is too big. Evidently this one is true to size. It isn't a cushioned shoe though this one and the boot I own are well constructed. I'm not bothering with an exchange because I have joint issues and need a little more spring in the insoles then this offers.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tam from Traverse city, Mi on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    I really like how light these shoes are.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Trail Runner from Northern Michigan on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    I am an early morning trail runner - although I've only had these shoes a month they seem to do well in a variety of conditions - mud,rain,sand,up hill and down,rutts,dew. For the price what a bargin!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.