Oboz Footwear Contour Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Oboz brings their specially made bootie construction to the Contour trail shoe for the ultimate in foot-hugging stability and advanced support on rugged terrain.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Emma from NC on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    They are very comfortable, nice waterproof and good looking. I ware 6.5 and they are true to size. The only thing I have to complain is the tight ankle area that makes it difficult to put on, but well worth it. Would recommend it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabre70 from Buffalo, NY on Monday, December 03, 2012
    These were for my wife, the quality of the shoe seemed really good but as stated in other reviews they are tough to get on and off because of the no tongue thing. Once on my wife liked them but the ankle are was tight on her and there is no way its going to loosen up. The opening to put these on can't be made wider like tradition shoes with a tongue. We sent them back and will look for something else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoofing it from Anacortes, WA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I'd buy these again. The one con is that, due to the tongueless state, they have a smaller opening for the foot, and they are a little hard to pull on. They are worth it, though, for all the other good features! Love the mint color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grizzly Adams Wanna Be from Dixon, MO on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Went on a hike through the cliffs yesterday and they remained comfortable. No blisters, no ankle sprains, just long lasting support. Love the fit! These shoes are just as good as 5 10 climbing shoes, but less then half the cost.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roadie from Missouri on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I use these shoes for everyday. They were comfortable right out of the box. I have narrow feet, but they come to the ankle and have the bootie style so I have no problems. I think these shoes are awesome. I'm very happy I bought them, plus the price was great.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gb from Bozeman,MT on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    The collar at the top of theis shoe is super small,even for a narrow foot, making it impossible to get into, especially if wearing a sock for hikeing.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teach from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I would buy these in a heartbeat !
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Retired Teacheractive
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Immediately comfortable, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Josiah from Ohio on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I LOVE these! The first hiking shoes I've found that don't cause pain & numbness from pressure points! The multidirectional lugs are fairly thick and suitable for all terrains. They're breathable and not too hot in summer weather. The tongue is sewn in and won't sink below the top of the laces.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Muztang999 from Lake Winola, PA on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    After carefully reading the reviews of this shoe, I decided to take a chance on these in a 6.5 (my true size). Just received them today and I love them !!! ..... Let me address the two main concerns of many of the reviewers.

    (1) "Feels too small" - I have to say I dont agree 100%. Trail shoes, like ski boots feel as if the toe is right up to the end of the shoe ..... WHEN YOU ARE STANDING .... however, when you are walking in these, your toes get pulled back, much like in a ski boot. This is normal. So when they feel "too small", (as I must admit, I felt this initially as well), they may not be. It's the nature of this type of shoe. I walked around the house and they felt pretty good. So I decided to take a one hour hike and I was even more impressed ! The fit was very nice for ME. If you are on the larger side of 6.5, size up most likely, but remember you dont want a whole lot of your foot sliding around inside either !

    (2) Many said the elastic ankle gaiter was uncomfortable and made the shoe difficult to put on. I also disagree ... Its DIFFERENT than putting on a shoe with a tongue, but not hard. And once you have it on the benefits far outweigh the extra effort. The elastic feels supportive, and it also keeps the pesky little stones and dirt from entering the shoe. BONUS !!!! :-)

    Additional comments .... The arch is right on. Very comfy, and prevents tht "rolling feeling" on uneven terrain. The sole is balanced, extremely sturdy ,and has awesome grip ... yet still soft and flexble enough to be comfortable and to be able to feel what's under your shoe. Also, they LOOK GREAT !

    So glad I bought these ... replacement for a pair of another brand that the tread wore out. STP had a great sale price, but not sure if I'm allowed to mention it since that particular deal has expired :-) Thanks Oboz & STP !
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BunnyFoo from Bend, OR on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
    Would have been a great shoe, except the gasket around the ankle instead of a regular tongue made it truly difficult to get my feet into the shoes, (a two-handed, sit-down, affair with un-lady-like grunting). Once my feet were in, all that I love about Oboz fit applied, but my ankles felt like they had rubber bands around them and that my feet might soon turn purple and fall off. Get a different model.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.