Oboz Footwear Dash Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Love the trails; hate bringing back pieces of the trail inside your shoes? Oboz Footwear's Dash trail running shoes solve this problem with bootie construction, designed to lock out debris.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-20 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne of Green Mtns from Vermont on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    The pair in my size (7.5) was so comfy, but the toe area seemed slightly too crowded/tight. But overall they fit so nicely & hugged & supported my feet, especially around the arch. I decided to try 1/2 size up. That size fit well, but lost some of the super comfy support throughout the mid foot. I walked around the house for a week with the 2 pairs trying to decide which to keep. Honestly a really tough decision. Went with the larger, and have been wearing them and I do like them. New to this brand, but I will definitely try them for my next pair. Oh - don't worry about the tongueless design - very comfortable, can't wait to see how it works on the trails.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Northern Cali on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I was excited about the boot-style design but could barely get my foot in there! The shoe was just overall uncomfortable.
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Shar from Boca Raton, FL on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    This is a great shoe at a good price. My only complaint is that it runs long. I usually wear a 6.5 in running shoes. My 6 1/2 feels like a 7. I wear a 6 in ASICS and a 6 1/2 in all others, but definitely only a 6 in these, though I ordered the 6 1/2 I'll be keeping them as they are out of size 6.
    • Best Uses: Running hiking
    • Cons: half size too long
    • Pros: Good cushioning, Great lacing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TaraBelle from Chicago, IL on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I have not had a chance to use this shoe because I have not wanted to wear them. This is my 3rd pair of Oboz but a different style from the previous 2 pairs I ordered. The shoe runs small so order a size or half size larger. It is also very stiff like light boot verses a running shoe.
    • Best Uses: Hiking on trails
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Pros: Attractive shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NWMN from Bemidji, MN on Monday, January 09, 2012
    Fit was true to size. Half size smaller and the arch seemed in the wrong place. Half size larger and my foot slid around a bit in the shoe bootie.
    Great traction pattern/material for both rough rocky ground and wet ground. Excellent for my adventure in Belize. Also used canyoneering in Utah and trail running along the North Shore of MN.
    • Best Uses: Hiking in warm weather, Trail running, Wet weather
    • Pros: Fit, Right amount of flex, Tread
  • Reviewed by NMN from Northern MN on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Bootie idea is a nice idea for trail running/hiking, but the lacing system doesn't go high enough up the foot to steady the ankle. Without pack weight I was fine, but with weight I was more prone to ankle turns than with other shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from south Arkansas on Friday, December 09, 2011
    I normally wear a size 7.5 and I ordered these in a size 8. I also have normal arches and a normal-width foot, but a high instep, and even with going up a half size, these were too small and too tight across the top of my foot. Also, there is no tongue in these shoes, so the ankle opening is fixed in size - a size that's just a bit small. If they could be adjusted to accommodate my high instep, they might be great shoes, but as it was, I simply couldn't wear them. They are great looking shoes, lightweight and seemingly sturdy, but it doesn't matter how nice looking a shoe is if you can't wear it because it makes your toes go numb from being so tight across the instep.
    If you don't have the problem of a high instep, and your ankles are smaller than average, this might be a great shoe for you. I, however, am returning these and trying again.
    • Cons: Not good for high instep, Runs narrow, Runs Small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice looking, Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lala from Boston, Ma on Monday, November 28, 2011
    I love these shoes. I'm new to the brand, but I'm convinced. The sole is textured and great for gripping varied terrain. The fabric for the upper is breathable and flexible to prevent chaffing or blisters. I often have to break in running shoes to build up calluses to prevent blisters, not with these. I'm very happy with this find!
    • Best Uses: General walking shoes, Trail running
    • Pros: Fit, Flexible upper, Sturdy textured sole
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommy2 from Maryland on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    Love running or walking my dog in these shoes. However, if you have very high arches like me, it would be better to order 1/2 size up given the high tongue of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by upslady from kansas on Thursday, November 03, 2011
    I bought a pair of these on a trip to Colorado. I wore them for 10 days and 135 miles on AT. They are far from worn out but love them so much I bought second pair!
    • Pros: Great Fit, Great traction, True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-20 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.