Oboz Footwear Dash Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Love the trails; hate bringing back pieces of the trail inside your shoes? Oboz Footwear's Dash trail running shoes solve this problem with bootie construction, designed to lock out debris.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-20 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Manchester Girl from Manchester, WA on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    As a person who gets blisters quite easily, I am always loathe to buy new walking/hiking shoes. I bought the Oboz with the idea that as they had no tongue, they would not move around my foot as much, thus less, friction and less blisters... AMAZINGLY-- they were great and did just that. I wore them on a vacation, walking literally miles in them the first day.... and not one single blister- which is unheard of for my feet!! I wore them again a couple of days later, again walking a few miles, and again no blisters- or even a hot spot.

    They are a tad hard to get on at first (especially if one has high arches as I do), but once on, they fit superbly. I have a narrow heel and a wider front foot... these feel great.
  • Reviewed by Topshot from Maine on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I bought 2 pr because finally, finally I found shoes that fit and are so comfortable. I do a lot of hiking, walking, and am on my feet all day and these are just great. Lots of traction. Very light. They are tricky to get on the first few times but the liner does stretch over time, but not so much that it no longer conforms to your feet. I was absolutely devastated to find out that Oboz discontinued production on this model and none of the new models use this last. Get it while you can!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yankton Girl from Aiken, SC on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I didn't realize these shoes have no tongue when I bought them. Two little pull tabs to get them on and off. A bit of work at first but makes for a more comfortable shoe. No tongue to slip out of place. One of my favorite pairs of running/walking shoes!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Not Easy To Get On
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz the hiker from The Adirondacks on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    The fit is good and they are comfortable, but the quality is rather poor. They are already starting to fall apart in places....
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Quality Questionable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicki from Mt Home, AR on Monday, August 27, 2012
    These have on tounge, the shoe is all one piece with laceing to tighten the shoe more for a custom fit. I had trouble getting my foot even in to this shoe. I do have a wider foot. I jambed my foot into this shoe, thinking they might just need to be broken in, after wearing them in the house for 1/2 an hour I had to take them off. These shoes look great but are not at all what I was looking for. They were a pain in the rear to get my foot in, and a pain in the foot to wear.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Orthotic will not fit in, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Morning Dove from Denver, CO on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    I just tried these shoes indoors in my treadmill before deciding to keep them, and they were hurting the heel and ball of my feet within 10 min of use. I liked the style to possible some trail running while hiking in the summer, but had to return them.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BarbS from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    This the second pair of Oboz I have bought. I wore the tread off of the first pair out on my treadmill. I had never had a pair of shoes without a tongue before, but these were easy to get used to. I used a shoe spoon at first until I broke them in and after that I could put the shoes on without bothering to untie them. I loved these shoes and that is the reason I bought the second pair.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dixie Lou from North Carolina on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    Really liked the shoe and would have kept it except noted that after about 15 min. of wear in my house the "boot" across the top of my foot bothered me. I thought that about halfway through a run my foot would start to hurt due to the pressure on that part of my foot--then all I would focus on would be the pain on the top of my foot and it would ruin my trail run/walk. Other than that one con--I really liked the look and ease of putting them on. Sadly, I returned the shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Pressure on top of foot, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DA from Santa Rosa, CA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I love how these shoes fit--they are snug but comfortable and lightweight. I love the colors--not loud and obnoxious. The price was great too.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hardcore heather from Vermont on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Great looking shoe and works great too!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne of Green Mtns from Vermont on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    The pair in my size (7.5) was so comfy, but the toe area seemed slightly too crowded/tight. But overall they fit so nicely & hugged & supported my feet, especially around the arch. I decided to try 1/2 size up. That size fit well, but lost some of the super comfy support throughout the mid foot. I walked around the house for a week with the 2 pairs trying to decide which to keep. Honestly a really tough decision. Went with the larger, and have been wearing them and I do like them. New to this brand, but I will definitely try them for my next pair. Oh - don't worry about the tongueless design - very comfortable, can't wait to see how it works on the trails.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Northern Cali on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I was excited about the boot-style design but could barely get my foot in there! The shoe was just overall uncomfortable.
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Shar from Boca Raton, FL on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    This is a great shoe at a good price. My only complaint is that it runs long. I usually wear a 6.5 in running shoes. My 6 1/2 feels like a 7. I wear a 6 in ASICS and a 6 1/2 in all others, but definitely only a 6 in these, though I ordered the 6 1/2 I'll be keeping them as they are out of size 6.
    • Best Uses: Running hiking
    • Cons: half size too long
    • Pros: Good cushioning, Great lacing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TaraBelle from Chicago, IL on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I have not had a chance to use this shoe because I have not wanted to wear them. This is my 3rd pair of Oboz but a different style from the previous 2 pairs I ordered. The shoe runs small so order a size or half size larger. It is also very stiff like light boot verses a running shoe.
    • Best Uses: Hiking on trails
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Pros: Attractive shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NWMN from Bemidji, MN on Monday, January 9, 2012
    Fit was true to size. Half size smaller and the arch seemed in the wrong place. Half size larger and my foot slid around a bit in the shoe bootie.
    Great traction pattern/material for both rough rocky ground and wet ground. Excellent for my adventure in Belize. Also used canyoneering in Utah and trail running along the North Shore of MN.
    • Best Uses: Hiking in warm weather, Trail running, Wet weather
    • Pros: Fit, Right amount of flex, Tread
  • Reviewed by NMN from Northern MN on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Bootie idea is a nice idea for trail running/hiking, but the lacing system doesn't go high enough up the foot to steady the ankle. Without pack weight I was fine, but with weight I was more prone to ankle turns than with other shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from south Arkansas on Friday, December 9, 2011
    I normally wear a size 7.5 and I ordered these in a size 8. I also have normal arches and a normal-width foot, but a high instep, and even with going up a half size, these were too small and too tight across the top of my foot. Also, there is no tongue in these shoes, so the ankle opening is fixed in size - a size that's just a bit small. If they could be adjusted to accommodate my high instep, they might be great shoes, but as it was, I simply couldn't wear them. They are great looking shoes, lightweight and seemingly sturdy, but it doesn't matter how nice looking a shoe is if you can't wear it because it makes your toes go numb from being so tight across the instep.
    If you don't have the problem of a high instep, and your ankles are smaller than average, this might be a great shoe for you. I, however, am returning these and trying again.
    • Cons: Not good for high instep, Runs narrow, Runs Small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice looking, Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lala from Boston, Ma on Monday, November 28, 2011
    I love these shoes. I'm new to the brand, but I'm convinced. The sole is textured and great for gripping varied terrain. The fabric for the upper is breathable and flexible to prevent chaffing or blisters. I often have to break in running shoes to build up calluses to prevent blisters, not with these. I'm very happy with this find!
    • Best Uses: General walking shoes, Trail running
    • Pros: Fit, Flexible upper, Sturdy textured sole
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommy2 from Maryland on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    Love running or walking my dog in these shoes. However, if you have very high arches like me, it would be better to order 1/2 size up given the high tongue of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by upslady from kansas on Thursday, November 3, 2011
    I bought a pair of these on a trip to Colorado. I wore them for 10 days and 135 miles on AT. They are far from worn out but love them so much I bought second pair!
    • Pros: Great Fit, Great traction, True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-20 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.