Oboz Footwear Gallatin Trail Shoes - Oiled Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Explore everything the trail has to offer with Oboz Footwear's Gallatin trail shoes, featuring a waterproof breathable B-Dry membrane, a durable oiled nubuck and suede upper, and a carbon rubber outsole that offers dependable traction on rugged terrain.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Perennial Pat from Suburban Md. on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Wore these shoes all season working at a nursery. Many conditions; concrete, gravel, hard packed dirt, rocks, mulch mounds and many levels of mud. Comfortable the entire season, 10 months of almost daily wear. Never had a wet foot, even after sinking up to my ankles in puddles. Rinsed the mud off with a hose. Provided good support and was grateful for the extra toe protection. Roomy toe box for my wide feet. They're not especially pretty, kinda clunky looking, but a very well made shoe.
  • Reviewed by Josiah from Ohio on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    These are well-made boots! Thick multi-directional lugs, leather uppers, sewn-in tongue, contoured for women's foot shape, nothced for achilles tendon.
    I'll be returning them, though, because the thick tongue juts straight into the major blood vessels on the front of the ankle, causing pain and numbness. The only solution I could find was to significantly loosen the laces, achieving a baggy high-tops sneaker fit which does NOT provide ankle stabilization!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: No ankle support, No Stabilization, Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jyllzie from San Francisco Bay Area on Monday, July 9, 2012
    Wore these this weekend on a 9 mile hike with no pain or blisters. They are very sturdy, large rubber toe cap is great for rocky trails. I was looking for a low top hiking boot to save on weight for week-long high sierra camp trip later this summer on which I only have to carry clothes and personal items. These will work great. Nice roomy toe box. Only 4 stars because they are a little heavy and lack much cushioning (although lack cushioning, at the end of our hike, I did not feel any foot soreness from pounding on the trail for 9 miles...just not the type of hiking boot that feels cushy like a running shoe). Of course, great price from STP :)
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: A little bulky, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Trail Runner Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Motorvehicles from Scottsdale, AZ on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    Too wide and too short for my narrow foot with low instep. Even using my orthotics my foot did not feel cradled in shoe. Well built but they will be going back!
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Reviewed by Deenibeeni from Sugarloaf, CA on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Well, I did not think I would ever like a shoe as much as my Asolo Transits. As soon as the Oboz (Obozes?) came out of the box I could tell they were high-quality shoes. Lightweight but VERY rugged outsole, and I appreciate the rubber toe protection. The fit was very good; roomy but in a good way, not too big. I went on a hike immediately; very rocky and steep, with some parts where the dirt is very hard packed and almost slippery, and I felt completely secure. The laces never came untied, which I can't say about Asolos. I have very flat arches and my feet felt well supported against pronation. The only negative I came up with is that they are a little...orthopedic looking...compared to my Asolos. Out on the trail it's certainly not going to matter, but it's the only reason they didn't get 5 stars. Still. I think I will really like these. I can't speak to durability since I've only owned them for a couple of hours. My dogs sniffed them and did approve. Re the color, I'm not sure why they called it plum. It just looks tan to me.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Avid hiker, Endless stairclimber
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot, Sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Greensboro, NC on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    They could be a little wider. I have wide feet and with wool hiking socks they are a little snug.

    I even wear them as casual shoes with jeans.
    More comfortable than sneakers.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Hiking
    • Cons: Could be wider
    • Pros: Casual, Comfortable, True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milestogo from Tucson, AZ on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I bought these boots to wear desert hiking in wet weather. I have a pair of Oboz Sawtooths I really like and wear all the time in dry weather, hoped these would be as good. Unfortunately, and after much internal debate, I'm returning them. They are relatively substantial low boots, they're not too heavy, they have nice beefy outsoles, but they don't suit my feet. I have slim, high arched feet that are wide across the forefoot and heels that are straight up and down-and any pressure will rip my skin. I need a wide, high toe box and plenty of room in the heel-if I don't get that, I really suffer. These Gallatins are too pointy in the toe, they squeeze me, and the heels are tight and too narrow. I'll try other Oboz styles because I really like the Sawtooths and recognize the quality in the brand, but these Gallatins just don't work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by njr from Yuma, az on Friday, November 11, 2011
    Lengthy daily walks on hard surfaces. Loved them from the start. Bought another pair.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and street hiking
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfort from the start
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.