Oboz Footwear Sling Sandals - Flip-Flops (For Men)

Closeouts. Comfort is a top priority for Oboz Footwear, demonstrated in their climbing-inspired Sling flip-flop sandals. Soft, flexible tubular webbing straps spring forth from a dual-density, anatomically correct footbed with arch support.

  • Tubular webbing straps
  • High-friction carbon rubber outsole with multi-directional traction
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Half sizes order up.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by The clothing expert from California on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I forgot to mention that I did have to order a whole size up to comfortably fit my foot as I don't normally have to do this. Also, these do have pretty decent arch support. Not to aggressive like the chacos. Wish that Chaco would make a shoe with a little less aggressive arch support.
  • Reviewed by The clothing expert from California on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I've never worn a sandal of this type before and am still getting use to them. I was worried that they would be difficult to get in and out of but that is not the case at all. I don't like the traditional single band between the toe design as it usually causes pain but that doesn't seem to be the case with these. The ability to custom fit the strap to your foot is a huge plus. The sole is much sturdier than any other sandal at this price point. If you get them on sale they are a great deal in my opinion. I ordered two pair. They look pretty good and am still trying to decide how comfortable they are. I've been wearing them off and on for the last few days to try and get use to the wrap around the toe design, I think these will work out. They are light but it seems that the sole will withstand a day out trekking the town. I do a lot of street walks in the LA area so I'm going to take these out (with a backup pair in my backpack just in case) and see how they do.
  • Reviewed by The Waffler from Texas on Monday, July 29, 2013
    They feel great once on, but the double strap requires a hand to straighten them out to slip them on
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IrishKW from Buffalo, NY on Monday, July 16, 2012
    For [$] I thought why not? Boy was I wrong. These are poorly designed and the two opposing straps that go around your big toe work together to cut off circulation if you walk any appreciable distance. For all you BJJ practioners out there, it's exactly like a gi choke, only to your toe!They also run small.
    • Best Uses: Door Stop
    • Cons: Strangles Your Big Toe, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jem701 from Akron, IN on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    These are ok. Tough to get on. Really tight at first, but they are loosening for me. My girlfriend has a similar style from a different company that work much better.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Breathes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buddychazmac from brooklyn, ny on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
    great everyday sandal. very comfortable and sturdy. can wear for casual dinner, shopping or beach. take a bit of time to insert big toe through sling. annoying but still great sandal.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors
    • Cons: Takes time to fit big toe
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish blue collar
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cleveland Flop-ster from Cleveland, OH on Monday, May 07, 2012
    I regularly wear flops. As soon as the snow goes away, they go on and Oboz are my consistent favorites by far. They fit and hold on great. They are durable and super comfortable. Do yourself a favor and buy a pair. I have 2, and will likely buy more. Even though these aren't adjustable like my other pair, they still wear well.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WOLF from SHERIDAN, WY on Friday, January 06, 2012
    THIS IS MOST COMFY FLOP I HAVE EVER HAD. I HAVE BOUGHT MANY PAIRS SO WHEN ONE TAKES A DIRT NAP I HAVE ANOTHER PAIR READY. DO NOT PASS UP ON THESE AS I HAVE HEARD THAT OBOZ WILL NOT KEEP PRODUCING THEM (RUMOR MILL?). SAY IT AINT SO.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: ACTIVE OUTDOOR
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky Mountaineer from Colorado on Friday, August 05, 2011
    The strap position around the big toe is way too tight and there is no way to adjust it. I got these on super sale so I didn't send them back [...], so I thought I would try to "break them in". The right flip flop felt better, but the left one never did. Too bad because the arch support is great. These will end up being worn to take the trash to the curb, nothing longer.
    • Cons: Strap Chafes, Too Stiff
    • Pros: Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Runner Oz from VA on Saturday, July 09, 2011
    I'm very pleased with these sandals. I wasn't sure at the store, but they've become my number one go-to footwear this summer. The webbing is very comfy and supportive and the insole is shaped perfectly to my foot. A great value.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.