Oboz Footwear Teton Trail Shoes - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Named for one of the most spectacular mountain ranges in the U.S., the Teton from Oboz is a go-anywhere light hiking shoe designed for comfort on the trail.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Experimental Shopper from Colorado on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Great firm support. If you want soft spongy support this shoe is not for you!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Firm Support, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooter Cheryl from Winter Haven, FL on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    I am breaking these in by wearing them to work for half of my work shift. They are lit weight and comfortable. I walk 3-4 miles per day while working and these are supporting my feet well.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Local Portlander from Portland, OR on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    Love the design and performance! Great shoe and designed by a local in Portland.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Functional Womens Shoe, Great colors, Great Traction, Lightweight, Not pink or baby blue
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Susie from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    I purchased these shoes based on reviews and I really wanted to like them. When they arrived, they looked to be constructed very well and I appreciated the robust traction on the soles. However, I have a wide foot and these were too narrow for me. The ankle support was pretty stiff and it did begin to chaffe after a few hours of just wearing them around the house. Also, they seem quite hard under the forefoot area. I will return these and continue my search for a wide woman's hiking shoe/boot. Dang!
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Ankle too stiff, Forefoot not comfortable, Too narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Good looking, Good Traction, Very stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from CT on Sunday, February 27, 2011
    Excellent product
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah the carpenter from bryn mawr, pa on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Really love these. Ordered in a few sizes to make sure got the right size and kept two pair--one for regular socks and one for thick socks! Have gotten several compliments which tells you how great they look. The great protection they give makes them a tad stiff but are still fine. I wear them all day for running errands and outdoor work. Very happy with purchase!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Maybe a LITTLE stiff
    • Pros: Durable, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot, Style and foot protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by longdriver19 from Balad Iraq on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    My fiance loved the styling and comfort. Very light weight and great price.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Attractive design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krism from MN on Sunday, January 16, 2011
    Too big, so they're going back. They look rather large on my feet.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zan777 from Pine Plains, NY on Sunday, October 31, 2010
    Love the look of the shoe, the fit is perfect with a pair of wool hiking socks, the only drawback is they are stiff around the ankle and dig in a bit, although this does not prevent me from wearing them all day. I am a gardener landscaper and these are replacing my worn out Asolos. One other thing I noticed is they carry mud. Would not recommend them for muddy terrain. Overall good shoe for the price and am happy with them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: GardenerLandscaper, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Owasco, NY on Friday, October 01, 2010
    These are the first shoes that my orthotics fit in comfortably. I've tried MANY. Shoes have more eyelets than most, so they lace snug and higher on the foot. Very durable shoe.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Laces snug to foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.