Ocean Minded Manhattan Sandals - Flip-Flops (For Women)

Closeouts. The pretty braided straps and instep ring of Ocean Minded's Manhattan flip-flop sandals liven up beach-going feet, even if they're just wandering the beaches of Central Park.

  • Braided synthetic leather strap with ring detail
  • Synthetic leather footbed
  • Recycled rubber outsole
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Half sizes order down.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YY from Singapore on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Nice and comfort shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daily Walker from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    These sandals had no give, so they were very very uncomfortable. The worst part was where the seam was sewn as it rubbed painfully on the top of my foot.
    • Cons: Chafes, Poor Quality, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Salem Oregon on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I was very disapointed in this sandal, but because it would have cost me more to ship it back I kept them for a younger family member. They were not easy to see on the computer, but what I got was not what I expected.
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Beachbee from Florida on Friday, June 29, 2012
    Very happy with thses flips. So light weight and cute. I bought my original brown ones and love them. I am buying additional pairs because, like everying else I love, they are sure to be discontined. Great for the beach to casual dress parties. LOVE them :)
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by MichelleA from North Carolina on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    I normally wear a 6.5 and ordered these sandles in a size 7. I should have ordered a 7.5 due to them being smaller sized than normal. Also, I don't have a very wide foot, but this sandle seems a bit too narrow compared to other sandles that I have.

    I do like them and will wear them even though they are a bit smaller than I would like. I would just suggest ordering a larger pair than you normally wear.

    The best thing about this product is that a portion of the purchase will go to the surfrider foundation (surfrider.org) and it is a non-profit organization that is dedicated to the protection of the world's oceans, beaches and waves through conservation, activism, research and education.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teacher mom from VA on Friday, April 20, 2012
    These are only OK because they are not comfortable. They look cute with a skirt or dress, but have zero support and the soles are stiff. The metal ring is a little cheap looking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Poor Support, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norton's mom from Amesbury, MA on Monday, May 30, 2011
    These would be great if the leather had some give. Also the round metal piece just grinds into your foot. All in all they look good but that is it. Don't waste your money.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach
    • Cons: Chafes, Poor Quality, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD super shopper from orange county, CA on Friday, May 27, 2011
    Sadly, a return for me. These are stylish but ultimately uncomfortable. The ring on the top is not a good design feature for this sandal. I own a pair of super comfortable Cole Haan's - very similar, with the ring and braided straps - so I thought the ring wouldn't be an issue. They also seemed small and tight - I consistently wear a size 7 which I ordered (no doubt this contributed to how uncomfortable they were). Possibly, with sufficient break in and agony, they'd be comfortable for someone.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine Swimmer from South Portland, ME on Monday, May 16, 2011
    There is nothing better than a great pair of flip-flops and these are it. When warm weather finally finds us, I will be wearing them running errands, out to lunch and hanging out on the patio. They have a sharp snap when you walk and look good anywhere you want to wear them. Plan on some break-in time which is what you can do until the warm weather finds you.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris in NY from Orange County, NY on Saturday, May 14, 2011
    These are cute! they are a tiny bit narrow for my wide feet, but I'm keeping them. They are great to throw on instead of just boring, too casual rubber flip flops. Just as FYI -they are very flat!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach
    • Cons: Narrow for wide feet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.