OllyDog Dog Pack - Medium

Overstock fabric. Load'em up and move'em out in OllyDog's medium dog pack! Padded, ventilated back panel and adjustable neck and chest straps keep your canine comfortable.

Average Rating based on 212 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 212 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lissa and Alice from PA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    The Olly Dog backpacks are amazing -- well-made, comfortable for our dog, adjustable, lightweight, great ventilation to keep our dog cool. We have a pit bull/American bulldog mix, who is only a year old. She has a lot of energy and needs more than simply a nice long walk each day. She needed a job, something to focus on. This backpack is the perfect answer. She loves it -- the issue is that when she sees it, she gets all wiggly and it's hard to get her to sit still. We connect the chest clasp first and then slip it over her head, then we only need to get the belly clasp. You can put ice packs in the pockets on a hot day (we put the ice packs in plastic bags, so they don't get the pack and dog wet). A dog can carry up to 10% their body weight, but work up slowly. Can't recommend it enough!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M&M from Upstate New York on Monday, August 25, 2014
    We just rescued a 7 month old belgian shepherd. We figured a pack would be a good thing to get him used to and give him a job to do. He wasn't so sure a first.. But quickly adapted and while hiking got lots of comments from other hikers on how will behaved and impressed they were by him "working" . We only put a few items in it and my only complaint is that is easily slides if not equally weighted to perfection... So not sure how that will effect more weight? For this I give it only 4 stars. And the medium fits a 58 lb dog with room to grow. So many great dog products at Sierra.. We will keep buying from them for sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikesWithDogs from Tucson, AZ on Friday, August 8, 2014
    I feel like I got a great deal on this pack. It works like I hoped it would with plenty of room for treats and water on the trail. The only thing I didn't like about it (and it's a minor thing) is that it slides forward when you go downhill. Not even sure what could be done about that. I also wish the top was mesh to keep my dog a little cooler. he did fine with this though. The good thing about a pack for my dog was that he slowed down on the trail so we got a good hike but he wasn't wiped out near the end.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shasta's Mom from The South on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Well made light to medium weight pack for your dog. With sturdy straps and a well made - and ventilated - pack base, or panel as they describe it, this pack should meet day hiking needs for your dog pal. The sturdy construction of this pack should allow it to last for a long, long time and many hikes with your pet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from Colorado on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    This pack was perfect size for my 60-pound aussie, and can fit a couple water bottles great for our hikes! It came to us very quickly and did not have any damage to it. Would order from this group again. Thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Friday, May 16, 2014
    all the weight is over their shoulders and pouches are big enough for their food and water. fits well and they seem to love wearing them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Em Joy from Colorado on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Sometimes getting something like this for our bully breed, can be like putting a fat guy in a little coat. However, this was fully adjustable and easy to adjust while it is on the dog. He had no problem once it is on with moving at all. Love it, and the fact that he carries his own water and food on hikes now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Call of the wild from Bend, Oregon on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Photo is a little deceiving about size of pack. My 80 pound dog would have about 3 days food and I'd have to carry the rest. Good for short trips though and the dog likes it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dot from salem Oregon on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    Good quality..fits up close to shoulders.
  • Reviewed by Marie Cena from Utah on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Was going to use this as a coat, but it is really thin and the way it is supposed to be used just doesn't quite work. If I could I would return it but that is quite a process so I will just keep it I guess. Don't waste your money on this one.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 212 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.