Ollydog Dog Rain Coat - Large

Closeouts. Ollydog knows how restless your pooch can get without his daily walk, that's why they designed this lightweight, waterproof rain coat to keep him moving and happy no matter the weather.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judie from North Carolina on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    Nice quality but WAY too large for my dog! I have always purchased large based on measurements and this does not fit at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Dallas, TX on Sunday, April 5, 2015
    It has a fleece lining so it may be limited to cooler seasons. Fits our 80lb Lab well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mags from Norfolk on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    Yes - I got caught on snap chat by my daughter saying that the new dog's rain jacket was nicer than any of ours... We have a long-ish hair mutt/rescue so the thin inner fleece lining is not too much for her. It shouldn't make her hot during hurricanes but is really nice for winter so far. The velcro is perfect and the design fits her well. It is very waterproof and has great coverage. Extremely happy with the product.
  • Reviewed by Koan from PNW on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Large fits an 80lb Greyhound very nicely. Great for night and morning walks and runs, very bright and visible!

    Not for heavy rain, and I wouldnt leave a dog out in the yard in it or use it in the woods. The material is very middle weight, would snag or tear pretty easily with heavy use.

    Nice lightweight fleece liner for windy days. A great deal!
  • Reviewed by Justdontcallmelate from Murphy NC foothills of the Smoky Mtns on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Over all very disappointed. Poor fit over the hips. Velcro patches are way too small for a large, active dog, esp. if he runs through the woods. It is VERY LIGHT WEIGHT so it won't keep your dog warm. Charlie is 86 lb, 34.5 chest, 24.5 neck to base of tail--could probably have fit better in Extra Large.
  • Reviewed by fletchiii from Issaquah, WA on Friday, December 20, 2013
    This jacket is quite thin and on the small side. My Rhodesian Ridgeback is too large for the Large. The fit is a bit goofy and as I should have recognized, velcro straps just don't cut it. I do not recommend this.
  • Reviewed by Bob from Upstate NY on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    havent tried it yet, though tried it on my dog. Got it for her to wear at night, when winter camping. I also may use it for outdoor dog shows when it's raining, post grooming. I like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DogMomma from Lake Tahoe, CA on Saturday, December 3, 2011
    We love this coat so far. The large fits my 85 lb. Golden Retriever perfectly and he acts like he doesn't even know it's there. My dog has a long body and this jacket covers him from neck to tail. So it might be a little too long for some dogs. It seems well made and even has soft fleecy fabric lining so it feels comfy.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Large Dogs, Outdoors
    • Cons: May be too long for some
    • Describe Yourself: Single Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality, Lightweight, Reflective trim
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Monday, September 26, 2011
    The Ollydog Dog Rain Coat worked well during a mild rain storm. Our two Chows tried to shake the rain coats off, but the rain coat stayed in place. We like the refelective feature.
    • Best Uses: Large Dogs, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    A nice windbreaker with some warm fleece (not too much) under a nylon windbreaker, water repellent but not water proof.
    I ordered both M and L sizes to try. The L fits my 56 lb. Viszlas better, but both sizes seemed short leaving their back side un protected.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Large Dogs, Outdoors, Reflective piping, Small Dogs, Windbreaker
    • Cons: Cut for BROAD dogs, Windbreaker not raincoat
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #