Ollydog Dog Rain Coat - Medium

Closeouts. Ollydog knows how restless your pooch can get without his daily walk, that's why they designed this lightweight, waterproof rain coat to keep him moving and happy no matter the weather.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.321428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philbomblet from Clemson, SC on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    I originally ordered a medium that was too big. I exchanged it for a small that was also too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judie from North Carolina on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Both my dogs usually wear a large in most brands. The large size of the Olly Dog is actually XXL+ on my dogs. The medium fits a bit large too, but is okay. I will probably use it in the winter over another coat for warmth. The make and fabric are good quality. I haven't used it in the rain yet because it is too warm right now with the lining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Somerville, MA on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Our hyperactive 40-pound terrier mix needed something for when the wind and rain get nasty out, and this jacket is perfect for him. The length and fit is great, and it has a fleece lining, so it'll keep a short-haired dog comfortable on longer spring walks. I wish this company made more clothing products, honestly.
  • Reviewed by Juniper from Wisconsin on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I live how this protects my dog's underside during wet weather. I spend less time wiping mud off her belly after walking in the rain. It's not perfect, but it is a good value for the price.
  • Reviewed by cera from Washington on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    Although it worked ok for a while, the velcro no longer works. My dog runs right out of it and I feel like it is completely useless. I bought it to go over my dog's fleece coat when we go hiking. (It gets very cold and wet in Washington) It worked well for a while but I had to wash it and after the first wash the velcro no longer holds and the front flap comes off. It would be much better if it snapped or had some other way to fasten it on but it's now completely worthless. It also didn't keep him dry as I would expect a "rain coat" to do. I have a 75 lb Weim. and the jacket fits well, he just literally walks out of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Native from WA on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    The Medium fits my 55lb lab mix well. Good coverage from head to toe and plenty of room to close the Velcro straps. He walks on-leash so haven't had any trouble keeping the coat on. It's lightweight, which is what I was looking for, so he will get a lot of wear out of it here in the PNW! He has a heavier winter raincoat but it's drab olive and doesn't provide the visibility that his new one does. I'm really happy with it, and the fact that I just need to clean his legs and belly after long walks in the rain, while the rest of him is nice and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from North Georgia on Monday, November 3, 2014
    This was a fairly good fit for my medium size, 60 pound dog. There was enough velcro for adjusting. Although she could have used a large because she has a larger chest, the medium worked fine. I liked the bright color and the reflective piping. She can use this for some winter hiking because it has a fleece lining to help keep her warm. Overall, I am satisfied with this product and would buy another.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna & Athena from Colorado on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    We have about a 40 pound dog and this rain jacket (size M) fits her perfectly. She has worn it two days in a row now as it keeps on raining. The Velcro closure tabs are sturdy and I feel the coat is well made for the money (compared to what I have seen out there to buy). On a side note, it's really cute on our dog too. We have gotten many compliments on our walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PatfromSC from South Carolina on Friday, August 8, 2014
    Nicely constructed. Has a soft inner liner that may help with the coat slipping from one side to another. Fits our 40lb springer mix. We like that it does NOT have a hood but an extended collar and reflective piping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TG from san antonio, texas on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I felt the quality is very good. It is well made. Easy to put on the doggie. And the price is pretty good. I usually do not see this kind of quality at the local pet store. So if you need a raincoat it is good, breathable, and waterproof, light weight with a little flannel lining on the inside.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews