Customer Reviews Of:
Ollydog Dog Rain Coat - Small

Closeouts. Ollydog knows how restless your pooch can get without his daily walk, that's why they designed this lightweight, waterproof rain coat to keep him moving and happy no matter the weather.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by firstdrop from San Francisco, CA on Friday, August 28, 2015
    The small turned out to be way too big for our Wire Fox Terrier. It was very well made and a nice deal but had to return it.
  • Reviewed by bargain shopper from ann arbor on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    I just received this coat for my 37 lb dog who has a 26" chest measurement. I ordered both the M and the S and the S fits perfect if not a little large. The sizing on the S says it's for 22" - 28" chest dogs but my 26" chest dog needs it velcro'd to almost the tightest position so I'm not sure how a 22" - 25" dog could fit into this coat. My dog is a mixed breed dog so I've attached a photo of her modeling the coat so you can get an idea of sizing. Overall, I think this coat will be perfect for her in the rainy weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaryZ from Austin, TX on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I wanted this to be able to fit my Jack Russell blend but its really big. My dog is taller than a purebred JRT but lankier so it just swims on him. Unfortunately I have to send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happydog from NC on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Looks good and will keep my dog dry. Soft and will be warm in chilly conditions.
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Tennessee on Friday, January 17, 2014
    When buying this rain coat, we paid attention to the other reviews, checked the specifications for sizing and measured our dogs before buying. This small fit our 35lb dog and a medium fit our 45lb dog. The coat provides both warmth and good rain protection. Our larger (long hair) dog wears the coat only when it rains. Our smaller (short hair) dog wears the coat for warmth on cold days. Before you buy, check the specifications on sizing and measure your dog. I believe you will be satisfied.
  • Reviewed by truman sparks from pittsburgh, pa on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    After reading other reviews...quite frankly, I wasn't sure what to think. The one thing I was reasonably sure of...was that the coat was of decent quality (which it is) but that the sizing was tricky. I have a 40lb cattle dog so, not wanting to be oversized, I went with the small. Without a medium to compare, I'd say it works...& is better than being too big. It doesn't cover her back completely but definitely works for keeping her relatively dry with an added bit of insulation. Good for the wet snows! Easy on & off too. The neck 'cuff' is a nice touch but interferes with a collar. No big deal as you can fold it back but it would have been better if it had a slot for the collar ring attachment to poke through. That said, it is a bargain, works well, & is well made! Like I say, sizing is tricky but gives her a 'cape' look that is a quite comical benefit.
  • Reviewed by sarah from Washington on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Used it for a hike in the woods and ended up carrying it in my pack. The velcro just kept coming open and the dog just shook it off. It was very frustrating. It isn't very secure and doesn't really fit that great (even in the correct size).
  • Reviewed by Jeepguy from Delano, MN on Sunday, September 8, 2013
    This is the first jacket that really fits my dog perfectly. We've also had other jackets that practically fell apart the first time they were washed. I've already washed this jacket once and it looks exactly the same. Nice quality - really glad I gave this a try.
  • Reviewed by yoga mom from NW Michigan on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    Wish it fit my dog, just too big! Had to return but would have loved to have kept it. Great value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sadie's Dad from Covington, WA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Had bought a different Ollydog product and returned it because it was too big. Ordered this one a size smaller and it fit well.
    • Describe Yourself: Single Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3