Ollydog Dog Rain Coat - X-Large

Closeouts. Ollydog knows how restless your pooch can get without his daily walk, that's why they designed this lightweight, waterproof rain coat to keep him moving and happy no matter the weather.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Koan from PNW on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    XL is for Great Danes, Mastiffs etc. My big tall 80lb Greyhound was swimming in it, we returned for a Large.

    Great for night and morning walks and runs, very bright and visible!

    Not for heavy rain, and I wouldnt leave a dog out in the yard in it or use it in the woods. The material is very middle weight, would snag or tear pretty easily with heavy use.

    Nice lightweight fleece liner for windy days. A great deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snoopdadd from illinois on Friday, September 05, 2014
    Thats as big as you got??? Still too small. Won't cover hindquarters at all
  • Reviewed by STP lover from Tennessee on Friday, April 04, 2014
    This coat is true to size, lightweight, made of quality material and easy to put on. I have trouble fitting my very long 112# German Shephard. But this coat is as close as I have come to covering his entire back. There is plenty of velcro to help with the fit under the chest and around the neck. The fleece is not thick, but it is perfect for keeping the coat in place. I would recommend it to all who are trying to keep their dog dry.
  • Reviewed by Fandango from California on Friday, November 22, 2013
    This is a top-notch dog raincoat. It is lined with fleece and has a little collar for neck protection. The shell is vinyl with reflective white piping. There is sufficient velcro on the chest and belly bands that they aren't likely to come undone until you want them to. The chest and belly straps are of one piece with the rest of the coat, so it will tolerate more activity than straps that are sewn in. This isn't a novelty item. It's high quality and built to last. I got a smaller one for my mini aussie. This one is for the pit next door.
  • Reviewed by CGayle from Connecticut on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    Oliver loves his new raincoat. I was initially set to purchase the large size, but they were out of stock. I sew and figured I could alter it, so ordered the XL, which fit Oliver like a dream once I put a simple tuck in the underbelly strap.

    If you have a large dog (Oliver is an Amstaff/Boxer/Ridgeback mix, 73-6 pounds and normally classified as large) get the XL coat, and put a tuck in the strap under the belly if needed.

    The Large would have been too small for him ultimately, so I'm glad I bought the XL. Lined with a soft fleece, it keeps most of Oliver's body dry in the rain. Now I have to find a hat.

    I love walking in the rain, but Oliver hates it. He will go if he is covered up!

    The coat works nicely and Oliver enjoys wearing it. It is a simple, not fussy or cutesey coat. Easy to put on and off. I would get the XL if you have a dog that normally would get a L and just try to work with it.
    The price is so good on this, especially with a coupon, it is well worth a simple adjustment on the belly band.
    GREAT BARGAIN.
    As usual, Sierra delivered great customer service. Very pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akita mom from Oregon on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Very easy to put it on our hard to fit large dog. She loves it. Finally a coat that fits and does not have to be altered for her.
    • Best Uses: Large Dogs, rain
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Cute, Easy to Put On, Fun, Good Quality, Reflective, True to size measurements, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Champ's buddy from austin, tx. on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    This coat is well-made, of sturdy but flexible fabric, is nicely designed, trimmed in high visibility cording. It reminds me of a racehorse's coat and makes my dog look like a Champ.
    • Best Uses: Elderly dogs, Harsh Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Single Dog Owner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Put On, Good Quality, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Monday, September 26, 2011
    The Ollydog Dog Rain Coat worked well during a mild rain storm. Our two Chows tried to shake the rain coats off, but the rain coat stayed in place. We like the refelective feature.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Large Dogs, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Bode's Mom from Ohio on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
    I have a 6 y.o. German Shepherd male that weighs 95 lbs. I purchased an XL knowing that it might be a bit big but it fits well (perfect fit around the neck and plenty of room around his chest but fits). It covers his entire back which is great and saves me from having to dry him off a lot.
    • Best Uses: Large Dogs, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Single Dog Owner
    • Pros: Cute, Easy to Put On, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fit Senior from Colfax, Wisconsin on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    We'll put it on our German Shepherd when he goes out in the mist or rain. Currently, we have to dry him off with towels. We didn't expect it to be lined, but it is. This is an added feature that we like.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Large Dogs, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Single Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality, Lined
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.