Customer Reviews Of:
OllyDog Hi Vis Reflective Dog Vest - Large

Closeouts. Keep your dog visible at night and in the field with the Blaze Orange color and reflective trim of OllyDog's Hi Vis reflective vest.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Okitatsu from California on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Covers the baskets well and give us reassurance when hiking at night
  • Reviewed by timberdoodledude from Michigan on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I thought this would be useful for keeping track of a dog in the woods. Less than 5 minutes in, one of the nylon straps was unravelling. I was able to tie it around the dog's waist, but a few minutes later, it was just gone.

    This would probably be great for city folk who like to dress their dogs up for a nightly stroll, but if you let your dog run, he'll ruin this quick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Boulder, CO on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    Looks well built, and is definitely bright. We put it on our 60 lb shepherd mix, and the large fit well. He has not worn it much yet, so I can't comment if it is going to shift/roll yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunny Girl from Webster NH on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    This vest is perfect for my 70 lb golden retriever. She is very active and loves to roll around in the snow and grass. This vest stays put and is lightweight and doesn't restrict her movement in any way. Easy to put on and take off as well. Perfect choice at a great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Industry kids from maine on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    My dogs like them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trackstar from Australia on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    The large fits well on my 25kg Kelpie sized dog. The straps are a bit long and get wet so I will just cut them shorter with a hot knife. My dog seemed to really like that it kept her a bit dryer in the rain without keeping her too warm like her other jacket with more coverage around her neck/chest and abdomen. It was a good buy! I only consider my dog to be "medium" and the large is only just big enough, so you may need to order up for some breeds.
  • Reviewed by ana from maine on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This vest was smaller and thinner than I was hoping. The large was not big enough for my dogs (possibly unrealistic on my part--I have a mastiff and a dane mix). Definitely high-vis and might be fine for a normal pooch.
  • Reviewed by Mar from southeast PA on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Great bright vest for hunting season here in PA. I have a deep chested Boxer and it fits nicely alone or over his winter coat
  • Reviewed by V from Montana on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Fits our Norwegian Elkhound (68 lbs) well. we run, hike, cross country ski, and mountain bike with him in it. Works well with the hair. Reluctant to buy on based on the other reviews, but again I think if you have a hairy dog its fine. We ordered a Large which fits well. Very durable material as well.
  • Reviewed by nurse ankle sweller from maine on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    no matter how much i tightened this jacket, it always ended up on one side of my dog. he is always off leash in the woods and i'm afraid a hunter will shoot the side of him that isn't covered. this may work well if your dog remains on a leash at all times.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2