OllyDog Microsuede-Berber Fleece Dog Bed - 28x42x2", Extra-Large

Closeouts. Man's best friend will sleep better than ever on this washable OllyDog extra-large, rectantular dog bed, thanks to soft berber fleece-microsuede outer surfaces and fluffy hypoallergenic fill.

Average Rating based on 134 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 134 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jane Bloom from seattle on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    First if all I agree with the reviewers who state this bed is much smaller than an extra large ought to run. With the bed smoothed out flat and not pulled taut mine measures a shy 25.5 by 40 inches, so their measurements either correspond to the material length sewn together or they are stretching the bed out quite a bit. This is not a super plush bed it's more like a mat but for our purposes it works well. I needed an extra landing spot in our living room which is a mixture of hardwood and rugs and this gives my GSD or Dobe enough cushion and protection from the chilly floor that they seek it out over a plain blanket. For sleeping overnight they each have a more supportive memory foam mattress but those are too heavy to move around the house. The GSD has a difficult time getting himself lined up on the Ollydog bed, he isn't a huge/ extra long shepherd but he could definitely use a few more inches in all directions. Also, the micro suede isn't what I expected, it feels more like fleece and I could see it wearing pretty quickly so I keep that side down. Too bad since the brown would look better on my wood floors. I like that I can move this bed around one handed, I don't trip over it and that it can be thrown in the washing machine however I wouldn't have felt good about buying this item at full price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susanhu from pittsburgh, pa on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I bought a few of these dog beds for my 3 Australian Shepherds and Collie. Love them. Washable and they can be anywhere in the house for them to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susanhu from pittsburgh, pa on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I bought a few of these dog beds for my 3 Australian Shepherds and Collie. Love them. Washable and they can be anywhere in the house for them to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SPITZIG from Colorado on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Hope it lasts a test of time. But for being NEW the bed is great. A bit undersized, so buy bigger. I returned the first and got an extra-large to fit the German Shepherd & Giant Schnauzers in house, great service. The dogs luv it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jett from New Mexico on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Its OK but very little padding. Too small for a big dog and too thin for any comfort loving beast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gpschewe from Minnesota on Friday, September 05, 2014
    Soft bed but not very thick. Does what I need it to do so no complaints
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooke in Houston from Missouri City, Texas on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I have bought several Olly Dog beds for my aging German Shepherd/Lab mix for several rooms in the house. My dog chooses these beds over anything else I've provided him. I bring one out to the patio when we are outside and often these days he chooses the Olly Dog fleece bed over his usual spot on the grassy lawn. The beds wear well and are easily washed and quickly dried on normal washing machine cycles. My cats enjoy the beds, too. The fleece topping is the favorite of my pet household. I hope this is a product Sierra Trading Post continues to carry over time, as I am sure I will buy more in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LD from Saratoga, NY on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    My dogs both love the bed and fight over it.
  • Reviewed by 2 Mutts from Eugene, OR on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Bought 2 of them (L & XL) this to throw in the back of the truck when traveling . Tried them out inside and the dogs quickly staked their claim and now when let inside, quickly go to lay down on them. Just thick enough to give them some padding, but not so thick that washing is an issue.
  • Reviewed by lab guy from north carolina on Friday, March 21, 2014
    got for vehicle but my lab took right to it, good price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 134 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.