Customer Reviews Of:
OluKai Kama Hele Shoes - Recycled Materials (For Men)

Closeouts. OluKai's Kama Hele shoes fortify your feet with their durable suede upper, quick-drying polyester mesh lining and grippy, lugged rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 124 reviews 3.741935 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn. Biker from CA on Saturday, April 2, 2016
    These are somewhere between a sandal and a shoe, (by design). They don't have a lot of support (by design). They are well vented and look good with jeans. They are hard to get them on your foot if you have a high instep like me, but they are comfortable once my feet are in them. Mine are a size 9 and they are true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from Washington on Monday, November 2, 2015
    Very comfortable shoe for plantar faciacitis. Runs a little narrow but a great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rakeop91 from FoCo on Saturday, September 26, 2015
    size runs a little small, so they feel tight over the top of the foot. overall they are well built, provide excellent support & cushion, rugged tread.
  • Reviewed by dakotaross from Ga on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    This fits like a water shoe bootie, very hard to get into and fits very snug around the top of your foot. Not what I was looking for in terms of laid back comfort. I would say the shoe is only a half size small because its pretty clear that wearing socks with this shoe would be uncomfortable. The 8 fit fine on my 7.5 bare foot (once I shoehorned my foot into it), and was comfortable once in the shoe with sufficient room in the toebox, though not a whole lot of room.
  • Reviewed by rapidcitygator from South Dakota on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I, unfortunately, didn't follow the advice of everyone hoping the shoe would fit my exact size. Not even close. Order a full size larger as I don't even think a 1/2 size will do it. I now have to return them and they don't have the size I need.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ocean Otter from California Coast on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    First pair was a little small (it did say this in the description), however I returned them for a bigger size and received a pair of shoes that looked like they were 6 to 8 months old I have tried for over a week to exchange them and still nothing appears in my exchange area, even after I spoke with a very nice live chat person. I've ordered many shoes and other items from S.T. and always had a great experience but this really is a bummer, I not only paid extra to have the "New" pair shipped (which didn't happen due to UPS) but then I get an old pair of shoes I'm still trying to return!
  • Reviewed by J. Stuart from Colorado on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I generally wear a 9 or 9.5, depending on the company - so since there were no half sizes I ordered a 9 without having read some of the other reviews. Once I received the shoes it was painfully clear I needed the 10's. Fortunately STP makes exchanges CRAZY easy and in just a couple days I had the 10's delivered at no extra charge.

    I wish I could say they fit beautifully, but in reality they're still pretty tight, especially across the top. It seems that they've designed this shoe for a much flatter foot than my chunky feet. I'm hopeful that in time the tops of the shoe will break-in and relax, but for now I can only wear them for a couple hours and then need to take a break.
  • Reviewed by Rene Ray from California on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Awesome shoes, very comfortable, and they provide excellent support for flat feet. They are hard to find, and even harder to find them for the low price sold here. Prompt delivery. I'm 100 % satisfied. This is the second pair of Kama Heles I buy btw.
  • Reviewed by Rusty from Asheville on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    These are the best shoes I have worn in a long time.
  • Reviewed by DrB from Atlanta on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    This are one of the best fitting shoes I ever had. I love them. Make sure though you get one size larger.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13