Customer Reviews Of:
OluKai Kia’i Trainer Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to withstand the rigorous training conditions for Hawaiian lifeguards, OluKai's Kia'i Trainer shoes take you across land and through water in a lightweight, highly supportive and protective design.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alison from South Jordan Utah on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I already have a red pair, and added a blue. I bought my spouse some in black, and she swears by some sandals of the same brand. First rate footwear--comfortable, well made, good arches.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by baseballsensei from California on Friday, June 20, 2014
    When I first bought these all that was available through STP was a size 8.5 and 9.5. I ordered the 9.5 but they were slightly too large. Miraculously that day there were 9.0 available. I ordered them and they fit great.

    A good comfortable shoe, good support. And the blue shoe that I got looks great (particularly if you area UCLA fan). It feels like the shoe is well made and will last.

    All that I love. I deducted two stars for the tie system. It is an elastic lace that has a pull to secure the shoe snuggly. I guess this is designed to make tying the shoe quicker and easier, but already the elastic is stretching (I have worn the shoes about four times now) and the end clunks along the ground, feeling like I don't have my shoes tied. I looked at the way the elastic is attached to the shoe and it appears as if a conventional lace can be inserted, so I will probably do that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Snorkelers from Arizona on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    I ordered two pairs of OluKai Kia'i Trainer II shoes. Both shoes were too small. However, I already own two pairs of the exact same shoe in the exact same size and width as those I ordered. The shoes from Sierra Trading Post were way too small.

    A while ago, my wife had the same problem when she ordered OluKai Trainers. She ordered the same size, same width, and same style as she currently owned. And her shoes were too small.

    I had to return my shoes and there went all the savings. The return fee is too steep. My wife and I will not order from Sierra Trading Post again. If we want shoes online, then Zappos is the best place to shop.
  • Reviewed by Reynolds from alabama on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Runs small. I wear a 10 in most all brands, but this shoe required a 10 1/2 and probably could have worn an 11.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Puerto RIco on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I really like these. They are versatile, comfortable, and stylish. Good for training and traveling.
  • Reviewed by Dude Boots from California on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    I have these same shoes ( or so I thought ) that I bought from a local recreational store. They are super comfortable although I had to get a 10.5 when I usually wear a 9 to 9.5. I wore them so much they started getting a bit worn so I was glad to see these on sale at STP. As soon as I put them on I knew something was not right. The toe rocker or where they curve up in the front is excessive. At first you think maybe it is not that bad but after having them on a while it gets quit painful. Also this pair does not seem quite as cushy as the first pair I bought. I noticed the ones from STP say made in Indonesia where the original ones I bought say made in China so this is a different batch from a different mfr site. Also the laces did not come with the built in end piece which makes them a little more difficult to cinch up. The picture they use show them with this which is not what I got. Pretty bummed out actually. I was so convinced by the comfort and make of this brand previously that I didn't bother to return it right away. I have worn them a few days hoping they would break in but so far the best part of these shoes is when I get to take them off.
  • Reviewed by Dude Boots from California on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I already owned a pair of these I bought from a local store. They are amazingly comortable even if I had to get a 10.5 when I usually were a 9-9.5. Then I saw the same shoes on sale at STP.. So I got a pair the same size. Well right off I could tell these were not the same. The rocker (curve at sole ) of this shoe is so extreme it is slightly painful after wearing for a while. They just flip up in the front a ridiculous amount. Then they don't seem to have the same sort of cushion that the original pair I bought did. So I started looking over the tags and noticed the good fitting comfortable pair I had was made in China but the new pair from STP was made in Indonesia. So there were some manufacturing changes here, possibly seconds ??. I keep swearing to myself to quit buying shoes online. Oh well.
  • Reviewed by Sweep the Rug from Tenn on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Out of the box comfortable. Size seems to be spot on but I went with half size larger since I stand all day. My feet sweat easily so the mesh upper is perfect... thinking of buying another pair.
  • Reviewed by Fugg from Dallas, TX on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    Great multi-purpose shoe. They do take a little breaking in and I wore them for a long weekend of hiking and it did the trick. Per the other rec's., I sized up and would recommend that as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neandertal Man from TN on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    like the drawstring cord for a shoestring, it makes for easy slip-on, slip-off but the insole material makes my socks feel as though they are sticky on the bottom when in the shoe
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2