Orage Albert Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. You've always hoped it wouldn't rain on your parade -- but on the off chance it does, Orage'’s Albert jacket has you covered with a waterproof, fully seam-sealed shell.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bum 55 from Michigan on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    This shell jacket is well constructed, but will not provide warmth. It was good for wind blocking and waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HGN from Princeton on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    my daughter walks to high school. This jacket rolls up into her backpack. It is very light but it is sturdy and keeps out the wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Culprit from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, July 2, 2012
    I might have kept this if it was $10, but [$] for this cheap and gross fabric? And that's Sierra's "discount" price! For this price was expecting something like a Gore-Tex fabric--good looking, breathable, comfortable. This is like a cheap nylon coated with plastic. You'll find better quality on the $10 rack at your local discount store. Very disappointed with STP for describing this jacket as something better than it is.
    • Cons: Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Culprit from New York on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    Bought size S for my husband, and it was WAY too large. I would say this jacket runs a full size larger than stated in the sizing chart. Also the fabric feels plasticky and cheap. Can't believe this really retailed for [$]!
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Not Durable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gary k from chicago on Monday, April 30, 2012
    haven't worn it yet, jacket is as described and looks like it will be waterproof. appears to be technical gear and well put together.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CBrad from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    All were fine
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Arm vents too small, Not Enough Pockets, Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Cincinnati, OH on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Great lightweight shell jacket! The black jacket with yellow zipper looks great. It's very breathable too. I wore it to class one day and kept it on all day throughout lecture, with the pit zips open, and not once did I feel uncomfortable or start sweating.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam's mom from Temple,ME on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    There's plenty of room to move and layer underneath.It's waterproof and plenty long.It would be nice if it were a slightly thicker material or had some kind of insulated liner that still allowed all the ability to move so freely.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grizzlytoof from Kent Ohio on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I love this shell! I got to replace my last shell, a Columbia, that started leaking after two years of hiking. As soon as you put it on you can feel the quality, it is durable light and looks great. Although Orage isn't made for hiking and packing per se, this has done a great job so far for a very cold wet Fall in Ohio, and is perfect for layering. Note: it does have an athletic fit which keeps everything nice and snug when I throw layers on. If you want baggy go a size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.