Customer Reviews Of:
Orage Bella Snow Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Forget Edward and Jacob, these Bella pants from Orage are made for the Bellas of the mountain, the hardcore female shredders who demand superior performance and sleek style to match.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.266666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy from Westchester, NY on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    I normally wear a size 8 but went with a size 10 due to the sizing chart stating if you are over 5'6" to go with a 10. I am 5'9" and find the 10 fits me perfectly and the length is perfect. I am glad I did not go with a size 8 since it would have been too short and probably too tight. The only thing that I am not crazy about is the purple material on the bottom, but since the length is good you don't really see it. On the mannequin the pants look a little on the short side (and that is why you can really see the material), but not the case with the ones I purchased.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisamamot from West of Boston, MA on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    I'm 5'9" tall, long waisted, with a narrow waist but hips (generally 8 waist/10 hips). I purchased these in black in both a M and L. The M fit perfectly everywhere except was too snug through the waist and hip (I could close them but they weren't comfy). The L, adjusted in completely at the waist, was just too big. These are beautiful pants, roomy in the leg and very comfortable. The rise is low so perhaps if it hit me in the correct place I would have been fine with the M. If you're narrow hipped, these are for you. Sadly, they're going back.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A skier from Utah on Monday, February 28, 2011
    I paid attention to the advice to order smaller, it worked. I order XS, I am usually a small. Wish the cuff protection covered a larger area. I'm pretty sure I'm going to slice the bottom of the pants with a ski one of these days. Fit is good, length is good, a little long, but not too long. Warm. Not good for backcountry unless it is really cold, will get too hot skiing in.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Skiing
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Lots of pockets, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aunt Linny from Halifax, Nova Scotia on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    The pants fit too low on the waist and slip. I felt like they were always slipping down. They were however the only pants this season that I could fit into that were marked XL .. I am a 14/16 size and it is extremely difficult to find ski pants to fit
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: A little low rise for me, Breathable, Lightweight, Should come with belt, Stylish, To make more comfortable, Waist could have elastic, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiergirl from Franklin, MA on Sunday, January 2, 2011
    Love this coat! Could use more zippered pockets.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Alpine Skiing, Snowboarding, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Cool, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1st time buyer from Bay area, CA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    I am 5'3" wearing size 4 usually. I choose one size down as recommended by another fellow reviewer. XS fits me perfectly. It is a bit long but it doesn't bother me as it is a snowboard pants not a regular wear pant. Otherwise, 2 inch shorter pants will be better for me.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont Skier from North East on Tuesday, November 9, 2010
    The fit is off. Others have described it as running large but I purchased an extra large and it did not fit correctly. As a size 16 I thought XL ought to be fine.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Ventilation, Should have zippers on th
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter fan from WI on Friday, November 5, 2010
    I am a size 10 with an athletic body...muscular legs and rear with a small waist. The M fit perfectly and the adjustable waistband inside allows me to cinch it up around the waist. I loved the fun green color and I loved the back pockets which start halfway on the butt and then go down making my rear view look like a teenager's again. I can't wait to hit the slopes in these.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gooski from Burlington, VT on Monday, September 27, 2010
    I can't wait to wear these for downhill skiing in VT this winter. The waterproof fabric and insulation seem very substantial/durable. The fit is great but you may want to size down. I typically wear a size 2-4 and bought an XS which was perfect in the waist and roomy enough in the seat and hips to bend over and move around, but not so big that I looked "inflated". I'm 5'4" and they might be a bit too long but nothing problematic.

    I am SO glad I bought these! No more cold wet butt on those days when there's ice stuck to the lift chairs. I love the bright orange color and stylish cut! Great value and sweet pants.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski in Summer from Australia on Monday, August 16, 2010
    Based upon the sizing chart I ordered the "M". I should have ordered the Small, as the M was too long and too large.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3