Orage Bonnie Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. The Orage Bonnie jacket provides a great mix of performance and style by combining Prime 10 waterproof breathable fabric and synthetic insulation with head-turning prints that are sure to turn a few heads on the slopes.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Puddlejumper from Minnesota on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    I bought this in part due to the matching snowboard pants - I wanted to X-C in this and also walk or ride my bike to work in winter. Not a good choice! The pants are super - all I could hope for; the jacket is not warm enough. It feels like they left a layer of insulation out, particularly in the arms. Too bad - I'm looking for a new winter jacket now.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DK from Mccall ID on Monday, February 6, 2012
    I bought this for my 17 yr. old daughter, the hardest person by far to buy for. The style thrilled her and the function satisfied me that she will be warm and dry ripping through the trees in the deep powder out west.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Auburn, WA on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Got this to replace my wife's worn out ski jacket. Waterproof, wind resistant and breathable, and lightweight. We haven't had a chance to put it through its paces yet, but my son has Orage ski clothing and it serves him very well. My wife says the medium fits well, but I'm afraid it might be constrictive across her chest and shoulders if she has to layer this winter.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canada1984 from Boston, Ma on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    awesome jacket, great price
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodinville GS from Woodinville on Thursday, September 1, 2011
    I bought an Orage ski jacket for my husband last year and was super impressed with the quality and the style. So this year I saw this jacket and bought for my daughter. It fits beautifully and is very stylish. I bought a medium and she is about 5'2" and a size 7/9. The jacket is super comfortable with a good weight to it. No worries about getting cold with this one. It has lots of little features. [...] Couldn't be happier.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Rain Hiker from Raleigh, NC on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    I bought the putty color with turquoise accents. The putty made me muddy. Disappointed in the inside pockets, which have velcro - hard to operate, noisy and not secure. I had an Orage ski jacket I LOVED that had inner and outer pockets with zippers, and an overall better finish, inside and out; this jacket seemed cheap in comparison. I'm a petite size 8, and hard to fit, but this medium fit great. Liked the two-way front zipper (that should be standard on all jackets!), but overall, disappointing. I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jboate from metrowest, ma on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    I normally wear a 6/8 in jackets and this fit everywhere but in the armpit area which was a bit tight. I am trying the M for comparison. [...] Very stylish, although I wish there was an outside lip balm pocket and the hood was removable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lgw from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, January 10, 2011
    I wear 4/6, bought a small, and it is a bit more snug than I'd prefer for skiing. I'm short (5'3") and find the sleeves are long on me. A medium would probably have worked better in the torso, but was afraid the sleeves would have been too long for me. I bought the black, and really like the color combinations in it. Has light insulation, so need warm underlayers to ski in cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical but fun from New jersey on Monday, January 3, 2011
    I got a small (8) for my daughter. Fits more like a six. definitely not an eight.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Bogan from Alaska on Monday, December 27, 2010
    Way too small - I ordered it for someone that usually wears a medium - but i ordered a large and it was still too small. Very fitted - great looking jacket shame I'll never know if it works?
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.