Orage Gibson Gore-Tex® Soft Shell Bib Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Shred the steep and deep like a guitarist shreds heavy metal riffs in Orage's Gibson bib pants. They're designed to provide full coverage and engineered for maximum protection with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable soft shell.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Jedi from Pa on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    These are great pants if you check out my review Reviewed by The Jedi from PA on Sunday, August 05, 2012 you will see these are great pants but run small. i ordered the 2xl and they are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dkfdktjanjgkrp from Korea on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    first of all im 5 10 and 160 and got L Black
    the fit is a little baggy. roomy enough for movement but if you wanna be a gangsta, it is not for you(or you could choose larger size)

    2 problems : black colour is not real black, seems like dark blue(because of this problem i really wanna cancel this pants)
    and vent zippers on knee is bothersome.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Padding, Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by eradicator from DC on Friday, October 5, 2012
    I'm 5'10'' 170lbs and wear a M shirt and 33" waist.

    The Large is not too baggy through the seat, and there's only an inch or two of slack in the waist. The legs are baggy. Just about perfect for style and fit.

    The knee vent zippers are annoying, they do tug on the knees, probably not a problem while alpine skiing. But definitely maybe if you are skinning or bending low on tele though.

    Soft shell, there is adequate edge guard protection. Nice stretch, seems versatile for spring days and storm days. Upper body is a light stretch material which is technical, but not too steezy. Both thigh and knee vents.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by emohawk66 from Australia on Friday, September 21, 2012
    Absolutely love these pants. Like others have mentioned, I was apprehensive about the pockets in the knees even after I bought them and if they would affect my skiing. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find not only was the knee pocket issue a non-issue, but these were really comfortable pants that were also warm for the 3 weeks I skied in Japan (you think it's cold in North America?!). The light upper portion bib kept the snow away from the skin while skiing deep deep powder. Love the pants and now looking for them in the other colour.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Jedi from PA on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    I own several Orage ski items including Jackets and pants. They are high tech and high quality. They have all of the pockets and vents you would expect. They wear like iron. The Orage XL has always fet me perfectly. These pants also are made to the highest quality. They are great. They just were too small. With great regret i returned them.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Size runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Skiing, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, High quality item, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by yep from Denver, CO on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Seems like well made pants. Very poor fit. The knee vents are very poorly designed. The pants are on the tight side and the front knee vents catch when I bend my knees. I cannot imagine how annoying it would be at the end of the full day of skiing.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rowan from frisco, co on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    works great
    • Best Uses: Back country
    • Cons: Little short
    • Pros: Keeps snow out
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.