Orbea Rune Cycling Helmet

Closeouts. Keep your head cool on hot rides with the excellent ventilation of Orbea's Rune cycling helmet. It features an ergonomic retention system and moisture-wicking CoolMax® fabric pads.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Indiana on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    helmet is lightweight and has plenty of ventilation. I have a small head so the ability to adjust the helmet to fit was critical. I was able to use the clips on the back to get the fit correct. There was one small pressure point on top of the helmet that bothers me on longer rides, but I have tried moving some of the pads around and that has helped.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al from oak park from michigan on Monday, June 16, 2014
    this is a good helmet, fit and comfort. I always used a Bell and I find that the Bell straps seem to be stronger but otherwise, this helmet is light and comfortable and people around me say that it looks nice too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA Outdoor from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 05, 2014
    So far the helmet has a nice appearance and comfortable (and adjustable) fit. Hasn't been hot enough to evaluate the coolmax pads, but they should be a help.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC Cyclist from Washington, DC on Friday, April 25, 2014
    So, don't buy this helmet if you're worried about looking like an "intense" cyclist, or if the two little red marks it leaves on your forehead for 15 minutes after you take it off are a deal-breaker. But, I don't really care about either of those, and I love, love, love this helmet.

    1. Everyone's head is slightly different, but this fits mine really well. I don't get headaches or pressure spots or anything.
    2. I know there are lighter (and waaaay more expensive) helmets out there, but this is light enough (and well ventilated enough) that it has NEVER made me think "ugh. I wish I didn't have this helmet on right now." Besides, my gut is a much better place to try and lose some (kilo)grams -- not my helmet.
    3. Purely anecdotal, but I do have a soft spot in my heart for this helmet because my first one was damaged after an altercation with the business end of a Lincoln Towncar, but my head was fine. Obviously, this is nowhere near a decent methodology for determining the safety of a helmet, but it worked once for me, so I'll stick with it. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrekUtah from Utah on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    My head measurements put me just at the top of the medium sized helmets. While this helmet in a medium size did fit, it was just barely big enough. The Bell helmet that I eventually went with fit me in a medium size with room to spare. My bigger concern with the Rune was the poor ventilation. I should have realized even looking at the pictures. Maybe this would work well for a winter helmet.
  • Reviewed by rainguy from Lake Oswego, OR on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I'm not sure why there are so many negative comments here about the fit, which most allege is way too small. I wear a size M in Laz, Giro, Catlike, Limar, others and I wear a size M in the Orbea Rune. It fits fine, the sizing is correct, all you need do is expand (or contract) the click-stop rear slider adjuster.
    As for the helmet, it's great. Besides proper fit, it has plenty of venting, and a sleek profile, very little of the "mushroom" or "alien brain" look of many helmets. Also comes with an extra set of pads. That you can score this helmet for around 40 bucks on a Deal Flyer makes for an incredible deal.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Michigan on Friday, January 31, 2014
    While other reviewers have claimed that this helmet is too small, it was a perfect fit for my 22 inch head. I simply adjusted the strap in the back. This is a very nice helmet for the money. I liked it so much that I ordered another one for my sister.
  • Reviewed by Busky from California on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    purchased-all-colors
  • Reviewed by southwest firefly from Tucson on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Helmet fits well, I had looked at the reviews previously about being too small. I guess the writers of these reviews were not aware that adjustments in the back were required for the fit. Great product, only problem: had some difficulty putting visor on.
  • Reviewed by Rainbow Jenny from Los Angeles on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    This is the nicest of the three helmets I've had. The reviews on size runs small were very helpful in guiding my purchase. Good ventilation, nice white pearly color, I like it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.