Orbea Rune Cycling Helmet

Closeouts. Keep your head cool on hot rides with the excellent ventilation of Orbea's Rune cycling helmet. It features an ergonomic retention system and moisture-wicking CoolMax® fabric pads.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by rainguy from Lake Oswego, OR on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I'm not sure why there are so many negative comments here about the fit, which most allege is way too small. I wear a size M in Laz, Giro, Catlike, Limar, others and I wear a size M in the Orbea Rune. It fits fine, the sizing is correct, all you need do is expand (or contract) the click-stop rear slider adjuster.
    As for the helmet, it's great. Besides proper fit, it has plenty of venting, and a sleek profile, very little of the "mushroom" or "alien brain" look of many helmets. Also comes with an extra set of pads. That you can score this helmet for around 40 bucks on a Deal Flyer makes for an incredible deal.
  • Reviewed by Oldfields from Michigan on Friday, January 31, 2014
    While other reviewers have claimed that this helmet is too small, it was a perfect fit for my 22 inch head. I simply adjusted the strap in the back. This is a very nice helmet for the money. I liked it so much that I ordered another one for my sister.
  • Reviewed by Busky from California on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    purchased-all-colors
  • Reviewed by southwest firefly from Tucson on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Helmet fits well, I had looked at the reviews previously about being too small. I guess the writers of these reviews were not aware that adjustments in the back were required for the fit. Great product, only problem: had some difficulty putting visor on.
  • Reviewed by Rainbow Jenny from Los Angeles on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    This is the nicest of the three helmets I've had. The reviews on size runs small were very helpful in guiding my purchase. Good ventilation, nice white pearly color, I like it!
  • Reviewed by H.S. from Wisconsin on Friday, August 09, 2013
    I should have read the other reviews prior to my purchase. However, I didn't read reviews until AFTER. It is a nice looking helmet, but like other purchasers, the helmet was WAY too small.
  • Reviewed by Orion the lion from Camando Island, WA on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    Super comfortable, great ventilation, and ergonomic fit makes this the finest helmet I have ever had, thanks Sierra!
  • Reviewed by LoyaltoSierra from Philadelphia on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Ordered a medium and smaller than the Giro Small. Box was not marked, so I assume that it must be size roulette. Some people get the right size and other people have to go through the hassle of returning the helmet
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Boomer from Folsom on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Well made, sleek and beautiful (as a helmet can be) but sadly, the size really is off about 2 sizes. Before ordering, I moused over the Large size and 24.5" came up. Then I measured my head (at about 24") and thought the size could be off by a full 1/2 " and it will still fit. The helmet came and sits on my head like a clown hat. This would be funny except for the 6.00 return fee. I let my friend try this helment on before returning it, she wears a small, it fit just fine.
  • Reviewed by ljk from ohio on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    more comfortable than I expected. easy to fit and easy to wear
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.