Customer Reviews Of:
Orbea Thor Cycling Helmet

Closeouts. Inspired by the winged helmet worn by the god of thunder, Orbea's Thor cycling helmet features three-layer construction for a dramatic, compact design that maximizes air flow.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 3.968750 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Colorado on Monday, October 26, 2015
    The helmet feels very light on my head! It's comfortable and does not keep the heat under it. Even though it's light it feels very sturdy and protective. A great buy for the money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elsa from Utah on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    This helmet seemed really amazing but it was waaaay small. I measured my head before ordering and it was still too tight. I have ordered other helmets from STP that people said ran small, and that I disagreed with because I went with the measurements. However, in this case, the helmet really did seem to run small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tarheel from NC on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    I'll make this short and sweet since they don't make this helmet anymore but the helmet is much better than I expected. I can see where the size could be an issue for some people but the helmet fits me great. It has some of the best air flow of any helmet I've ever owned. The pads are also excellent.....I have yet to have any sweat run into my eyes and we've had temperatures above 90 for 3 weeks. I would definitely recommend this helmet to anyone just make sure you get the correct size when ordering. great helmet for $40!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tarheel from NC on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    I'll make this short and sweet since they don't make this helmet anymore but the helmet is much better than I expected. I can see where the size could be an issue for some people but the helmet fits me great. It has some of the best air flow of any helmet I've ever owned. The pads are also excellent.....I have yet to have any sweat run into my eyes and we've had temperatures above 90 for 3 weeks. I would definitely recommend this helmet to anyone just make sure you get the correct size when ordering. great helmet for $40!!!!!
  • Reviewed by Natalie from California on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Just bought this helmet after I got my beautiful Orbea bike. Just like the bike, the helmet is beautifully built. It's easy to fit and adjust and provides good ventilation.
  • Reviewed by eliump from Rochester, MN on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    There's a lot of feedback here saying this helmet is waaaaay too small for people. I was hesitant to order for this reason, but I'm super glad I did. With a head measurement of 21.5" the size Medium fits me very well....just as the Orbea fit guide said it would. The helmet has plenty of room to be adjusted to a larger circumference head. I find the helmet to be very light, comfortable, have great air-flow and the build quality to be excellent. I literally didn't even have to look at helmet adjusting system to size it correctly as it sat in place on my head. The system is that obvious to utilize.

    I consider getting this helmet for $63 a tremendous deal!
  • Reviewed by John from Souther California on Monday, July 8, 2013
    Qualiy of helmet seems above average. Comfert is great. I used this helmet in hot So Cal weather and had no issues. Helmet does fit small. Bell Volt size medium has room for larger adjustment and Thor size medium fits me at largest adjustment only.
  • Reviewed by Oakland from CA on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I have a baseball head and weigh a little less than 90 pounds, under 5 feet. If you have a child, this may work. I usually wear Adult XS or Small but this was too tight. Awesome quality and design, though. Order up a size, or 2
  • Reviewed by Ramsesthefirst from Los angeles on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Im very happy is very comfortable
  • Reviewed by TomD from Hunterdon, NJ on Monday, May 27, 2013
    This helmet provide a great fits with adjustments in the back providing additional safety. More vents than most helmets alows for cooler riding in the summer. Once youve had heat stroke riding in hot weather you will always look for a helmet that provide protection yet rides cool.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4