Orbea Thor Cycling Helmet

Closeouts. Inspired by the winged helmet worn by the god of thunder, Orbea's Thor cycling helmet features three-layer construction for a dramatic, compact design that maximizes air flow.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 3.966666
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tarheel from NC on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    I'll make this short and sweet since they don't make this helmet anymore but the helmet is much better than I expected. I can see where the size could be an issue for some people but the helmet fits me great. It has some of the best air flow of any helmet I've ever owned. The pads are also excellent.....I have yet to have any sweat run into my eyes and we've had temperatures above 90 for 3 weeks. I would definitely recommend this helmet to anyone just make sure you get the correct size when ordering. great helmet for $40!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tarheel from NC on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    I'll make this short and sweet since they don't make this helmet anymore but the helmet is much better than I expected. I can see where the size could be an issue for some people but the helmet fits me great. It has some of the best air flow of any helmet I've ever owned. The pads are also excellent.....I have yet to have any sweat run into my eyes and we've had temperatures above 90 for 3 weeks. I would definitely recommend this helmet to anyone just make sure you get the correct size when ordering. great helmet for $40!!!!!
  • Reviewed by Natalie from California on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Just bought this helmet after I got my beautiful Orbea bike. Just like the bike, the helmet is beautifully built. It's easy to fit and adjust and provides good ventilation.
  • Reviewed by eliump from Rochester, MN on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    There's a lot of feedback here saying this helmet is waaaaay too small for people. I was hesitant to order for this reason, but I'm super glad I did. With a head measurement of 21.5" the size Medium fits me very well....just as the Orbea fit guide said it would. The helmet has plenty of room to be adjusted to a larger circumference head. I find the helmet to be very light, comfortable, have great air-flow and the build quality to be excellent. I literally didn't even have to look at helmet adjusting system to size it correctly as it sat in place on my head. The system is that obvious to utilize.

    I consider getting this helmet for $63 a tremendous deal!
  • Reviewed by John from Souther California on Monday, July 08, 2013
    Qualiy of helmet seems above average. Comfert is great. I used this helmet in hot So Cal weather and had no issues. Helmet does fit small. Bell Volt size medium has room for larger adjustment and Thor size medium fits me at largest adjustment only.
  • Reviewed by Oakland from CA on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I have a baseball head and weigh a little less than 90 pounds, under 5 feet. If you have a child, this may work. I usually wear Adult XS or Small but this was too tight. Awesome quality and design, though. Order up a size, or 2
  • Reviewed by Ramsesthefirst from Los angeles on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Im very happy is very comfortable
  • Reviewed by TomD from Hunterdon, NJ on Monday, May 27, 2013
    This helmet provide a great fits with adjustments in the back providing additional safety. More vents than most helmets alows for cooler riding in the summer. Once youve had heat stroke riding in hot weather you will always look for a helmet that provide protection yet rides cool.
  • Reviewed by Matthew from North Florida on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    at least a full size smaller than a comparably sized Giro, Las, Bell, etc.
  • Reviewed by lwells123 from Columbia, MO on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I ordered this helmet as I liked the looks of it in the catalog & thought it would be something different.
    Usually wear Giro Pneumo. It is true that it runs small....I did measure my head to determine if it would fit.
    It does fit but the back expander is open all the way. It seems to ride lower on the forehead than my other one.
    But so far it seems comfortable and is working well but haven't worn it in the hot weather yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #