Orca 226 Race Tri Suit (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for the swim, ride and run, the Orca 226 race tri suit glides through the water thanks to Aqua Glide water-resistant fabric, and helps keep you cool on land with lightweight, breathable and wicking performance.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.166666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by ArizonaTri from Arizona on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I wore this for my first tri and it worked fabulously. I am 5'5" ~112 lbs and generally wear XS or a S and found the XS fit me perfectly. Everyone says to size up for tri wear but I found this true to size. I only really noticed the suit during the race when it crept up a bit on my left leg but otherwise, it worked extremely well throughout.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopgirl from Cupertino, CA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Wish the padding is a little more than just a piece of fleece. It fits well, true to size. A little sheer but black can't hardly see thru. Ended up returning it as I have many other TRI suit and want to get something a little more design than this basic one. With STP price, you can't go wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kel from Baltimore on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Got this for my 2nd triathlon. I would definitely stick to black up top due to slight sheerness but the inner bra is very supportive (I'm about a 34C) and the leg bands are comfortable and not too tight. Fits true to size although I may have wanted just a little more compression throughout the leg and rear (5' 7" but pretty skinny legs)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Micah from New Mexico on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Absolutely, hands down this is the most comfortable tri suit I have owned! I liked it so much that I purchased both styles! True to fit. I have worn this in several races and TT's. No chaffing or rubbing. The bottom of the shorts never ride up and they don't give you the dreaded "sausage legs"! I would recommend this suit to anyone!
  • Reviewed by Girl Next Door from N. Carolina on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I've tried it on but haven't done a workout or tri in it yet. I got the small and it fits everywhere except the leg elastic is tight. It's not tight enough to be restricting and uncomfortable but it makes my upper, inner thighs looks blobby and disproportionate - and I have thin legs! If I was more concerned about how I looked rather than functionality, I'd return it! Also, the "bra" will not support anyone over an A cup for the run.
  • Reviewed by Lisa the Novice from Boston, MA on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    I used this for my first Triathlon and couldn't have been happier. My only disappointment was that the lettering came off after my first training swim. "Orca" on the leg remains, but there's no more cute "226" at the hip. O well, still performs great.
  • Reviewed by Bdaccc from Bermuda on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Nice one for the clear water of Bermuda
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beck from Greenville, NC on Monday, October 17, 2011
    I bought for triathlon competition & it worked great!
    • Best Uses: Competition
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from wellington, al on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    GReat product. Will buy again if needed.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Katie from Miami, FL on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    I was very disappointed because overall the suit seems comfortable. However, I immediately noticed- and my husband confirmed- that the chest area is see-through. I can only imagine it gets worse when wet. There's a (flimsy) second 'bra' inside the suit, but it doesn't cover up anything in the front, and the lines on that show as well, including on the back. I am not going to race with my arms crossing my chest so I had to return. I would try the black one [...]
    • Best Uses: triathlon
    • Cons: See-through in the chest
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews