Customer Reviews Of:
Orca 226 Triathlon Race Suit - Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. When race day beckons, outfit yourself in the Orca 226 triathlon race suit. The women-specific Tri-tech chamois provides optimal support on the bike and comfort during the run.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by tjaw from Hoboken on Thursday, October 15, 2015
    This is the second time I fell for this sizing issue. I wear an Orca small which the Orca site is chest 33-35 and weight 118-135. When the package arrived the STP label says xxs size 6. It is a full two sizes too small but STP labels it a small rather than an extra extra small. Disappointed.

    I gave it a two because while the quality is very good the chances of ordering the right size is not good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from North Idaho on Monday, August 17, 2015
    I bought this suit to wear for my first triathlon. I have been training in it now for a couple weeks. It fits and feels great. I'm glad I read other reviews however and listened to others opinion on the sizing. I typically wear a size 6-8, but was advised to get at least a size 12. I did get the size 12 and it fits perfect, snug but not constricting. I would certainly buy this suit again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strapped for Space from Pennsylvania on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    Surprisingly flattering fit. This is my first tri, and I'd been worried about the "stuffed sausage" look. It's just plain practictical for race day, though, so I got over myself and ordered it. Very happy I did. It's actually kind of cute and very comfy. I took away a star because the white fabric in the back is see-through, and I absolutely need to wear a bra with it. Not a deal breaker, but also not perfect.
  • Reviewed by Tri Harder from Michigan on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    I bought this suit solely based on the inseam and am very pleased with this purchase. I am 6'1 and have trouble with womens trisuits hitting my leg in the mid-thigh and having that "sausage casing" effect. This one hits me just above the knee. Like other reviews, I agree that the armholes are a bit low cut in the back but there's sufficient coverage in the front, so unless you have a complex about your shoulder blades don't let that deter your purchasing this item.:) I'm excited to race in this and would buy again.
  • Reviewed by Kate from Worcester, MA on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    Nice suit and a GREAT deal.

    Cut low around the arms which looks a little odd, but allows for a full range of motion. Note that it is UK sizing, I ordered a 12 (I'm a street size 8) and it is still VERY tight. It fits like a US size 10 and is very compressive. At the end of the day, though,it still works well, but in retrospect, the 14 would have probably worked best.

    When I originally tried it on the bra busted right open (tri suits aren't really designed with D-cup breasts in mind) so you might want to size up if you're also larger busted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joy from Hudson, Mass on Monday, December 31, 2012
    So excited at suits arrival, tried on immediately and it fit! I am 5'7 150lb w/36b chest, I ordered a large size 12 suit. Very snug (think compression) fit but comfortable. Can tell suit will be asset come race season. Ran around house bending etc..never moved. Only con I feel was the sides, under arm area is cut deep but you could wear additional sports bra even though it has a built in. Love it!!
  • Reviewed by joy from massachusetts on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Just recieved this suit, The fit seems great (I am 5'7 150lbs chest is 36B size 10 clothes ) Ran around the house jumping, bending etc....Can tell the suit will be solid thru all 3 swin, bike, run and making transistions easy as I didnt have to "adjust anything except the upper sides near armpit of suit.
    Only negative I could say would be this as arm holes did seem a little low and wide..The built in bra held me in and fit well but an additional sports bra could alleviate the feeling of "side booby" concerns. I really Liked it overall, super comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kiwi from Australia on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I used the product for the first time in a triathlon and it was perfect. Loved it to bits and raved about it to all my friends. Great value for money!
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Veteran Racer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High Quality Material, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: