Orca Apex 2 Triathlon Wetsuit - Full Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The Orca Apex 2 triathlon wetsuit is the fastest and most flexible triathlon wetsuit in the Orca line, and sets a new benchmark for performance and technology.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by supafreeza from Los Angeles on Monday, September 26, 2011
    This is an awesome wetsuit. I'm glad I lost my previous one during a move. It's definitely more bouyant and makes me faster than my previous profile design wetsuit. This thing is durable and very, very well designed and manufactured. Orca is top notch. I'm 5'4", 148 lbs, and chest about 37". I went with size 5 and it's a bit tight. However, I'm used to the tight feeling of wetsuits so after a few minutes in the water, it feels natural. If I lost 3-4 lbs, I should be able to slip into it more easily. I easily swim 1-1.5 miles in this.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Triathlons
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy to Remove, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by last from mt on Wednesday, July 6, 2011
    have been using in water 56-60 F and comfortable
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runningwithdogs from ct on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    bought this wetsuit for a triathlon, size MT was way too small, I'm 5'11, 160 pounds, should fit in it easily according to orca size chart, it's snug to the point that after short while I have problem breathing. Size up. Other than that looks like it's very well constructed, seams are glued and stitched, very solid piece and incredibly buoyant, super fast
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by techrunner from Long Island, NY on Friday, January 28, 2011
    Long time Triathlete - saw this as a steal, even though a discontinued model. My weight and height are clearly under the guidelines for the size purchased - 5'9", 160lbs. Putting this on was a HUGE struggle, even with Body Glide - I needed assistance.. Brought it to a race and the second time I tried it on, it ripped down the seem..Never got it wet. Sierra very good about the return, as always, but can't recommend this Wetsuit.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Awkward Fit, Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Manuel Spartan from Monterrey, Mexico on Monday, August 16, 2010
    Great for triathlons on cold water or winter
    • Best Uses: Colder Water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiBikeRunSwim from Michigan on Tuesday, August 3, 2010
    Great quality for the price.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Manuel Spartan from Monterrey, Mexico on Wednesday, July 28, 2010
    I can't wait to try this on my next 70.3 IronMan next October :D it looks awesome
    • Best Uses: Colder Water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disappointedtriathlete from Jackson,SC on Tuesday, July 27, 2010
    The actual sizing of the product does not match the description. Sierratradingpost should include a disclaimer.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Awkward Fit
    • Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Triboy Timmy from Minneapolis on Thursday, July 22, 2010
    Diffent thicknesses of neoprene give maximum buoyancy and maximum flexibility. It is sharp looking, too.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grant from SLC, UT on Sunday, May 2, 2010
    I used this wetsuit for the first time the other day in the pool. To give you a quick background, I feel like a strong swimmer but have no experience with wetsuits. I bought this one for triathlons. I swam about 2 miles in the pool with this suit and here some initial thoughts.

    I ordered on the big side of the wetsuit and it still feels borderline too tight. however, there is no gapping at the neck or arms for water to flow in.

    buoyancy is awesome and I can swim at the same speed or regular with about 60% the effort as without the wetsuit.

    the wetsuit seems to be pretty durable as I yank on it pretty hard getting it on and no tears. I have relatively broad shoulders but the back zip is giant and looks durable.

    torso length fits well.

    I would buy again.
    • Best Uses: Triathlons
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.