Customer Reviews Of:
Orca Compression Full Tights - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Orca's Compression 1/2 tights increase muscle oxygenation and circulation to reduce muscle fatigue and assist the body in the removal of lactic acid for increased muscle endurance, strength and power.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.111111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska life from Homer AK on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    I usually wear small in athletic clothing. I returned the small for a medium and am very satisfied with the product.
    • Best Uses: During exercise, Under Clothes
    • Cons: Was a little small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Durable, Quality product, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sef from Hendra Australia on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    I bought a second pair for standing in theatre at work. They are comfortable but could be longer.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Waist: Runs small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnbiker from Chattanooga, TN on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    Great product and price. I have used Orca compression before and they are great. I like the pink stitching as well.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muppymom from montreal on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    these looked great online and even when they arrived,.. i just couldn't believe how small they were. am exchanging them for a larger size
    the quality is there, it is jjust the size that was wrong
    • Best Uses: Outdoors in cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Runner
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Retains Body Heat
    • Waist: Runs small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sonsie from ny on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    I wear these to run great for cold weather
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rider of Rohan from The Road and Beyond on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    Received these in knee length vs. ankle length. Rereading the description I'm not sure if this was a mistake or not. Tried them on anyway, and there wasn't much to speak of in terms of compression. They felt very large even though I ordered a small and I'm an athletic-build 5'8" who usually takes a 6 or 8 on the bottom. These can't hold a candle to my other compression tights like Skins or CW-X. I sent these back.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Gym, Sports, Yoga
    • Cons: Not compression, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2wheels from Clarkston, mi on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Great running tight. cannot say much yet whether compression works since I was wearing it only once so far due to cold weather and me needing warmer tights. Today it was 50 F out and I put these tights on for testing. First, since you want compression shorts tight, size s fits like a second skin on me.( 5'6'', 130 lbs, 33 " inseam). That means, there is not much room for fat or you look like a stuffed sausage. Second, these tights make you look fast like a pro with the pink seams and big lettering. That made me run my 48 min trail run in 44 min today. Hope the benefits of compression prove to be true otherwise I will be pretty sore tomorrow!
    Love the tights, but if you want something less tight and revealing: don't get them. For the competitors out there looking for the extra edge: get them. Temperatures I would use them in:40-60F
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mhs1978 from Fargo, ND on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Nice, very cute compression tights for running!
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Sports
    • Cons: A bit big in the waist
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ccxpdx from portland or on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I am 5'10" and wear size 8 pants so I tried the smalls first but they were way too tight so I exchanged for medium and they are great.
    Only potential negative is they do say "ORCA" in big letters on the side so you have to keep a sense of humor to wear them!
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: