Orca Core Race Tri Suit (For Women)

Closeouts. Orca's Core race tri suit is designed with high-gauge Aqua Glide fabric that's water resistant to help you speed through the water, and quick drying for your land pursuits.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri Lady from California on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I've been competing in sprint and olympic distance triathlons for a few years but this is my first tri suit. It performs great once it's on, fits true to size, and has decent bust support. However, the design of the built-in bra makes it very difficult to get the suit on and off. Since the bra doesn't open or detach, the only way to get the suit on is to put your legs through the bra, but I'm concerned that pulling the bra top up over my hips will stretch out the bra over time.
  • Reviewed by MK from HK on Monday, March 17, 2014
    the quality is fine, but the color is not that sharp at all
  • Reviewed by tennesseetiny from Tennessee on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I ordered this suit for my first ever full length triathlon. It arrived in a very timely manner and looks great both hanging in my closet and on. It fits like a glove although I am not sure how supportive the built in bra is (I am very small in that regard and so expect no trouble). It is very comfortable to wear but I have not practiced in it yet so I can't yet comment on its performance. I like the reverse pockets i the back...perfect for storing gel packs for energy during the event.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tryingtotri from wi on Saturday, September 3, 2011
    This tri racing suit was exactly what I needed. Comfortable and true to size. The only downside is that it doesn't seem to dry out as quickly as I would have liked. Also, the built in bra is white, and I have been wearing it in a lake, and so the white is now kind of a dingy color. I am very happy with my purchase.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TTT from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, October 25, 2010
    The sizing was really weird for this, in the choices it said XL (10), which was the only size available. I figured I'd fit a 10 but probably not an XL. So I referenced the "fit chart" to find the actual measurements, and there are measurements for a 10 AND an XL, which were very different from each other. I ended up buying it. It's too big, But I'm going to keep it, because it fit's good as a biking outfit and will wear it to create drag while I train swimming. My advice, buy this according to s, m, l, xl, not the number sizes.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Sizing is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XTERRA Kat from Roseville, CA on Thursday, September 16, 2010
    Well made product, fits perfectly
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running, Xterra Races
    • Cons: All perfect
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Great Suit, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri Baby from Bloomington, IL on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
    I did my second tri with this suit and loved everything about it except the built in bra. I needed to add a sports bra of my own to feel that it held me in place properly. That is the only thing I didn't like about the suit and I will buy another when the time comes.
    • Best Uses: Competition
    • Cons: Bra needs more support
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Easy to put on, Lightweight, No chaffing
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by RD from Texas on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
    Great suit for the price. Just used it for my first triathlon. Very comfortable. Seat cushion was perfect for me, but I normally ride with little to no extra padding. Built in bra does not unzip in front which makes it a little harder to get on. Also the bra is too big. Which was no surprise, I am a 32AA. Other than that the overall fit was perfect. Love the suit, will be using it for my next triathlon.
    • Best Uses: Competition
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TRI girl from Plano TX on Monday, August 9, 2010
    My first Tri Suit, just wish there was more padding for the bike. Otherwise very true to size measurements, fits like a second skin, perfect!
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.