Customer Reviews Of:
Orca Core Sport Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. In the water, the tight-knit AquaGlide fabric of Orca's Core Sport shorts repels water to keep you soaring at top speed; in the saddle, quick-drying microfleece chamois adds an extra layer of padding.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leah from St. Louis on Monday, August 10, 2015
    I am in a crunch or I would return them. There is no pad for the bike part. Typically tri shorts have a little something. This is going to be brutal and I will never wear them again after.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Florida on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    These shorts are good for spin class and bike rides . They are quite comfortable and a nice length. My only complaint is the leg bands are a little snug.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Arizona on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Thin, and thin chamois, but good quality construction. I bought the 2XS for my daughter. She is a size 12 girls and just under a size 0 womens.
  • Reviewed by Dawn the Triathlete from Texas on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Orca's products are always very good. Unfortunately, this pair of sport shorts has fabric that is too thin. They are comfortable and fit well, but you can see through them. If I wear a long shirt, I can get away with wearing them. I would hate to see what they would look like if they got wet from swimming or sweating a lot!
  • Reviewed by MHS1978 from Fargo, ND on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    Good quality. Ran in them the first time this morning. The thing chamois is nonchafing. Haven't worn for biking yet, but think they should be good.
  • Reviewed by In Austin from Austin tx on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    Have only worn them once, but they fit well, legs don't ride up due to plasticky edge, and they are attractive enough and of good quality.
  • Reviewed by Julie from Canada on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    These didn't fit me very well. Keep in mind I'm not lean nor an athlete, so the cuffs were too tight on me. It may fit fine on someone who is skinny or lean I suppose. Regardless, I didn't like the band or cuff at the bottom of the leg opening, which fits tighter than the thigh part.
  • Reviewed by Terry from Arizona on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Fit was a little big around the thighs but I kept them because they were comfortable
  • Reviewed by Anna K from Lansing, MI on Friday, July 20, 2012
    After a few pairs of tri shorts, these were the least gross-fitting of the lot. I don't know any woman besides professional triathletes that don't despise the elastic leg grippers, and these have those, but they are covered in smooth fabric, making them better than the exposed elastic many shorts have. The pad is fleece and very soft, but very light, making these best for shorter distance tri's and road biking. The material the shorts are made of is very thin, to the point that I had to double check it wouldn't be see-through when wet (it's not) but I felt slightly exposed in them- this also lends them to drying very fast even while you're wearing them, so it's a blessing and a curse I suppose. I do love the color.
    • Best Uses: Moderate cycing distance, Sprint triathlon, Sweaty runs
    • Cons: Leg grippers, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoganut from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    I bought these for active yoga wear and they are just perfect....fit, don't sag, don't bind and they breathe. I'm hoping I can buy more.

    Sierra had these listed as XL/size 10. I am and will always be a solid 14. I bought them on a whim. They definitely fit me perfectly so if you are a 10, you'd need to buy smaller.
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2