Orca Core Tri Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. For hard-core training and racing, Orca's Core Tri pants provide limitless technical prowess and comfort with AquaGlid and Vapour performance fabrics combined with a built-in Core Tri-Protect chamois. A full gender-specific design lends ample stretch, cushioning and moisture-wicking comfort.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Laura from Virginia on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    The padding feels strange when you first try them on, but once you wear them a few times, you don't notice it. The pad is the perfect thickness for swimming too. I haven't gotten to ride or run in them yet, but they fit great and are really comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Georgia on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Doing my first tri and was looking for a pair of shorts that I could swim/bike/run in to avoid having to change. I was really excited about these after all the good reviews. Unfortunately they were not what I was looking for. The bike pad is much too bulky for running in, and they didn't dry quickly at all (when I washed them and hung them to dry 16 hrs later they were still damp). I thought the whole point of tri shorts was that they dry very quickly and are not too bulky to run in. The seams of the bike pad also dug in when I biked in them. All in all I'm returning them to try something different. Side note: I didn't realize that Orca's 'Core' line is intended more for training, rather than the actual race, which might explain why the bike pad was bulkier than I expected.)
  • Reviewed by Javakitty from Seattle on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I read reviews about these shorts so ordered a size up because of the elastic at the bottom. They were a nice fit. Usually I wear a small and bought a medium.
  • Reviewed by Brassi from North Carolina on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I like the natural waist on these shorts. The size medium was more like a large. I was going to exchange them for a small but I just couldn't get passed the 'shiny' look.
  • Reviewed by Meg In It to Finish from Nashville on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    I bought this with the matching singlet top for triathlons. I am still training, but I train in it regularly doing all three sports. The elastic at the bottom of the legs is nice and tight, good to prevent ride up. Unfortunately, my legs look a bit like stuffed sausages, but I am not in this for my vanity. The material dries quickly after swimming and the pad in the butt is fine. My butt is totally used to the bike these days, so I don't really need it for the padding. I tuck the singlet top into the shorts when I am training to reduce drag and it is very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Girl from Hawaii on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    Very nice great fit and perfect for training or racing. Flattering and functional what more can you ask for Runs true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marieflygirl1 from Chesapeake, vA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Well made, but fabric too shiny for me.
  • Reviewed by k from New England on Friday, August 24, 2012
    Orca needs to get their sizing standardized. My last pair of medium tri shorts were too big so I ordered a small (I wear a size 2 or 4). These shorts would fit a 10 year old. Made my legs look like sausages the gripper was so tight. They are pretty, good quality and I like the bag pocket and the v-waist...but these are going back.
    • Cons: Way too small
    • Describe Yourself: Veteran Racer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: High Quality Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.