Orca Race Tri Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Orca Race Tri pants feature Vapour moisture management technology and Aqua Glide fabric for ultimate performance that moves effortlessly from water, to bike, to run.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Spin enthusiast from Philadelphia on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    although the leg bands are different than on another Orca tri pants I have, there is still seamless comfort. Crotch gusset is also saddle friendly!
  • Reviewed by triing from CA on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I'm new to tri racing so maybe this little butt padding is standard, but I feel like if it is that little, why have padding at all? It is similar to a thin t-shirt folded once or twice. Like, you can barely tell it is there. In fact, it would be more accurate to call it "thick fabric" vs. padding.

    I have another pair of orca tri shorts and the padding in those are definitely lower profile than regular bike shorts but much more than these ones. I'm sticking with those (sorry, I forgot what they are called!) and sending these back.

  • Reviewed by oboejmh from Texas on Monday, September 09, 2013
    These shorts are perfect for sprint distance Triathlons. Durable and fast drying; stayed in place on thighs. I think the sizes run big; I ordered a medium (my standard size in bike shorts) and I think the Orca size was a little larger than i wanted (I'm 5'3'', 130lbs). Next time I'll order a small. The padding in the chamois area is also a tiny bit thinner than I would want. OK for a sprint-distance, but not much longer...there's hardly any liner there. Otherwise, a great purchase for the price point....
  • Reviewed by Cyclequeen from Mechanicsville on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    The design is nice but the fit is a bit strange; seems to be cut too short in the torso. I'm keeping it though because I like the matching top and the price is right.
  • Reviewed by Coach Cindy from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Not what I was looking for., Had to return
  • Reviewed by ssc from central coastal Florida on Monday, June 24, 2013
    And as a beginner sprint tri person, I wanted specifically tri pants-but these weren't much different than regular spandex run shorts. No pockets, and minimal chamois padding for the bike. But if you aren't looking for pockets (maybe I will find I don't need a little pocket but just keep wondering where I will put my car key and chapstick)..then order with 14 equals medium in mind. Nicely made-seem sturdy but light like they would dry fast.
  • Reviewed by Sierra runner from California on Monday, June 03, 2013
    only down is the leg gripper is pretty tight- comfortable but makes my thighs look pudgier than normal. Great to run in
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dcj from Pullman, Wa on Wednesday, April 21, 2010
    Enjoyed this product, used in my first triathlon in 10years. worked well on bike and run.
    • Best Uses: Competition
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dont have one from NC on Sunday, April 11, 2010
    Just what I have been looking for
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual cal from michigan on Wednesday, April 07, 2010
    These fit well and were comfortable but for tri competition I was looking for a bit more compression. They would be nice to bike and run in.
    • Best Uses: Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.