Orca Race Tri Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Orca Race Tri pants feature Vapour moisture management technology and Aqua Glide fabric for ultimate performance that moves effortlessly from water, to bike, to run.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.750000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz from Illinois on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Comfortable and lightweight. Dries quickly. Chamois was also lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Archie in VA/MD from lynchburg, va on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    So, perhaps I don't have big biker thighs, but the legs seemed baggy at the lower hems although they fit well everywhere else.
    The shorts also had an odd rubbery smell. The padding was.. not. It is basically a piece of flannel sewn in. Maybe this "padding" works for Tri folk, but for a roadie, not so much.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Gainesville on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    They run large. I bought a size 16 as it supposedly corresponds to a size 10, and found them bagging on the legs and waist. There is a cord to tighten them along the waist, but I had to pull it in a good bit. I also have pretty thick thighs, so that is a statement. I took them on a back-to-back indoor spin class for a total of 2 hours and found the liner to just be OK. The fabric on these is VERY thin; while they weren't ( I don't think) see-through, they definitely lack any support. I didn't try them running or in the water. They were cheap, so I'll keep them as a last resort, but I'm still looking for a better product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curvy Girl from Ohio on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Great fit for a curvy girl. I've worn them out on the road and for spin class. The padding is minimal, which is what I wanted, and wicks away moisture.
  • Reviewed by Spin enthusiast from Philadelphia on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    although the leg bands are different than on another Orca tri pants I have, there is still seamless comfort. Crotch gusset is also saddle friendly!
  • Reviewed by JJ from CA on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I'm new to tri racing so maybe this little butt padding is standard, but I feel like if it is that little, why have padding at all? It is similar to a thin t-shirt folded once or twice. Like, you can barely tell it is there. In fact, it would be more accurate to call it "thick fabric" vs. padding.

    I have another pair of orca tri shorts and the padding in those are definitely lower profile than regular bike shorts but much more than these ones. I'm sticking with those (sorry, I forgot what they are called!) and sending these back.

  • Reviewed by oboejmh from Texas on Monday, September 9, 2013
    These shorts are perfect for sprint distance Triathlons. Durable and fast drying; stayed in place on thighs. I think the sizes run big; I ordered a medium (my standard size in bike shorts) and I think the Orca size was a little larger than i wanted (I'm 5'3'', 130lbs). Next time I'll order a small. The padding in the chamois area is also a tiny bit thinner than I would want. OK for a sprint-distance, but not much longer...there's hardly any liner there. Otherwise, a great purchase for the price point....
  • Reviewed by Cyclequeen from Mechanicsville on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    The design is nice but the fit is a bit strange; seems to be cut too short in the torso. I'm keeping it though because I like the matching top and the price is right.
  • Reviewed by Coach Cindy from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Not what I was looking for., Had to return
  • Reviewed by sscc from central coastal Florida on Monday, June 24, 2013
    And as a beginner sprint tri person, I wanted specifically tri pants-but these weren't much different than regular spandex run shorts. No pockets, and minimal chamois padding for the bike. But if you aren't looking for pockets (maybe I will find I don't need a little pocket but just keep wondering where I will put my car key and chapstick)..then order with 14 equals medium in mind. Nicely made-seem sturdy but light like they would dry fast.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #