Orca RS1 Triathlon Speedsuit Swimskin - Sleeveless, Shorty (For Men)

Closeouts. For triathletes looking to take their swim performance to the next level, the Orca RS1 speedsuit swimskin is the answer. Orca has used over a decade of research to create features that help you thrive in the water.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by water woman from Washington DC on Friday, November 23, 2012
    I'm 6'5" and 118# and cannot zip up a men's small. Otherwise I would love it if I got one in a size that fits. It is perfect for when a wetsuit is too thick and you just want something thin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from New York on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Top half of suit way too small to zip up. Other manufacturers of Tri suits have good balance of fit between top and bottom. Surprised at ORCA.
    • Cons: Upper Half Is Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Fits Ok From Waist Down, Nice fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Season two Triathlete from Denver, CO on Monday, November 7, 2011
    None to list.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Girl from Washington, DC on Saturday, August 27, 2011
    I am a small/medium framed female (5'4", 125lbs) and ordered this suit for triathlons. I L-O-V-E it! I do wear a bra under it, but it could function without. I just completed a sprint tri in it, and thought it really helped in the swim, and was comfortable enough to wear in both the bike and the run. Highly recommend it!
    • Best Uses: Triathlon
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Buoyant, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by she-who-loves-to-swim for adventure from Lake George, NY on Wednesday, November 3, 2010
    I am 5ft, 5 1/2 inch tall, weigh 120, female. The men's med fits perfectly. Had to return the wom small and the men's small.
    • Best Uses: Swimming in open water
    • Cons: Small zip hard to reach, Will add tail
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, No pull at the shoulders, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jethro from Louisiana on Wednesday, August 4, 2010
    This swimskin is sweet! I'm 5'11", 150 lbs, and medium initially felt a little snug. However, it was not restrictive at all when I raced with it. The fit is probably perfect since wetsuits are suppose to be quite form fitting. I only use it for the swim portion of triathlons. It was easy to remove; however, it does not come with a zipper pull cord. I had to attach my own. I believe Orca's size chart is pretty accurate, but if you're debating between sizes, I recommend choosing the larger one.
    • Best Uses: Triathlon
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No zipper pull cord
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trirunbikeswim from Springfield, MO on Tuesday, June 8, 2010
    Definately a light-weight product that would make triathlons much easier. Definately need padded tri shorts underneath for the bike portion of any tri. Legs and waist were perfectly sized but the upper-body was not even close to fitting, and I do not think of my shoulders and chest as being "wide". Good product but be cautious on upper body size - recommend a size larger for upper body.
    • Best Uses: Triathlon
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No Sweat! from Chandler, AZ on Sunday, May 16, 2010
    Bought the swimskin for a sprint tri in AZ in May. Water 72 degrees. I am a cold weather wimp. Swimskin not as buoyant as a wetsuit, but definitely made a difference against drag. Swimskin kept me warm in the core in the water, and wasn't too hot for the bike or run. Very comfortable for all 3 events. I am 5'11 144lbs size 6 female. I bought a men's medium because female apparel is usually too big in hips and chest, and too short in torso. This fit was perfect. Snug all over without restricting movement. Retail on this suit is over $200. [...] bargain to boot!
    • Best Uses: Sprint triathlon
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no sweat from chandler az on Friday, May 14, 2010
    Used it in an open water sprint tri and it was more comfortable than expected. I am female 5'11 144lbs tall and skinny. Went with mens medium suit. Womens are usually too big in hips and chest and too short in torso. It fit perfect. Snug all over. Not too hot to wear for entire race. Race day water 72 degrees. Retail on this suit is over 200. My best triathlon apparel purchase yet. I race about 6 times per year and will wear this swim skin until it falls apart. It is usat legal for all water temps. I'm a cold water wimp and felt great in this suit. Get one and see for yourself!
    • Best Uses: Open water sprint tri
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.