Origo Fishing Pro Watch - Guide Pro Series, Altimeter, Barometer, Compass

Closeouts. The Origo Fishing Pro watch from the Guide Pro series features a large, easy-to read digital display, Best Fishing Time function, tide projection function, sunrise/sunset indicator, altimeter, barometer, digital compass and much more.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Momma peggy from Virginia on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Durable watch, nice features, programming is a bit challenging, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Livetoflyfish from PEI Canada on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    Product runs its tides, sunrise and moon phases off predetermined cities. Unfotunately the only Canadian city they list is Vancouver. I live on East Coast so I cannot set accurate times for this watch to work and you cant cheat it. I spent an additional $40 for UPS fees along with Sierras fees of $37. They reimbursed for $37 but not return shipping of $12 and UPS fees. Greatly disappointed with Sierra and how they handled this and their lack of knowledge of product when spoke to customer service before and after purchase.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Quality Construction, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LT the firefighter from Redmond, OR on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I fight wildfires, so use the functions on the watch frequently. It is user friendly.
    It is difficult to find a place to repair the Origo.
    • Best Uses: Accurate, Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Outdoorsman, Practical
    • Pros: Accurate, Comfortable, Functional, Quality Construction, Stylish, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christy from limerick Ireland on Monday, September 24, 2012
    this is the third Origo i have bought and i must say not the best-fogging and a compass that does'nt work which is not good for fishing .Much prefer the Granite Peak !
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Some Fogging
    • Describe Yourself: High End Shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Accurate, Comfortable, Looks Ok, Quality Construction, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GaryJ from Kwajalein, Marshall Islands on Friday, June 22, 2012
    I was unable to move the watch through the various modes. Initially I could, then it was stuck and I was unable to.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Watershed Warden from Kettle Falls, WA on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    The altimeter has 3 meter resolution, rather than the advertized 1 meter. That's as good as any other recreational grade instrument, much better than recreational grade GPS.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Sports, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Naturel resource tech, Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Read, Reliable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yrag from Alameda on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    As a sea kayaker I appreciate the tide chart. This is my third watch with a compass and altimeter and it is by far the best one. All of these multifunction watches are a little large and heavy.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Read, Good Quality, Reliable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent Shopper from Maryland on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Returned it as DH could not get used to the bulkiness.
    • Best Uses: Fishing, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Lots of features
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Always Wet from Virginia Beach, VA on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    This watch was wet for no more than 10 seconds when the display went haywire. About 30 seconds later the watch quit entirely. Water was actually leaking into the watch. Must be some awful design flaw. Before it stopped working, I also had to reset the tides after they got out of sync after only 3 days. **Reading the other reviews makes it sound as if they never got the watch wet. Do not buy unless you will DRY WEAR this watch only.
    • Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Read
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by backpacker from Montrose, CO on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    Just follow the instructions to set it, they work. Problem #1 is it has about 100 cities world wide in it, and it only sets for those cities. Denver is about 200 miles away, so some functions (fishing, moon, sunrise and set, and tide) are about 30 minutes off. Problem #2, and the only complaint I have is in the 3 weeks I have had it, I have accidently reset it 3 or 4 times; and it clears everything. I would not take this watch and count on it for a week long camping trip. The ease which it accidently resets makes it unreliable. Its a big watch, but it does everything I want, even a couple alarms + the fishing alarms, and you can set them to vibrate!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Cons: Resets too easily, Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Does everything it says, Easy To Read, Good Quality, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.