• Origo Reviews

Origo is an electronics brand specializing in a range of sport watches for the outdoor enthusiast, including Origo Guide Pro fishing watches. Origo watches come fully loaded for all your outdoor and aquatic excursions with features like a digital compass with bearing lock function, altimeter with adjustable declination settings, barometer, best fishing time display, fishing time alerts and much more. If you’re in the market for a watch with all the bells and whistles that is both easy to use and reliable, you can’t go wrong with an Origo watch.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Reviewed by Warren from ND on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I have had two of these but you can not get replacement bands for them and the bands break after a year or two.
  • Reviewed by Momma peggy from Virginia on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Durable watch, nice features, programming is a bit challenging, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Livetoflyfish from PEI Canada on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Product runs its tides, sunrise and moon phases off predetermined cities. Unfotunately the only Canadian city they list is Vancouver. I live on East Coast so I cannot set accurate times for this watch to work and you cant cheat it. I spent an additional $40 for UPS fees along with Sierras fees of $37. They reimbursed for $37 but not return shipping of $12 and UPS fees. Greatly disappointed with Sierra and how they handled this and their lack of knowledge of product when spoke to customer service before and after purchase.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Quality Construction, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LT the firefighter from Redmond, OR on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I fight wildfires, so use the functions on the watch frequently. It is user friendly.
    It is difficult to find a place to repair the Origo.
    • Best Uses: Accurate, Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Outdoorsman, Practical
    • Pros: Accurate, Comfortable, Functional, Quality Construction, Stylish, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christy from limerick Ireland on Monday, September 24, 2012
    this is the third Origo i have bought and i must say not the best-fogging and a compass that does'nt work which is not good for fishing .Much prefer the Granite Peak !
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Some Fogging
    • Describe Yourself: High End Shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Accurate, Comfortable, Looks Ok, Quality Construction, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GaryJ from Kwajalein, Marshall Islands on Friday, June 22, 2012
    I was unable to move the watch through the various modes. Initially I could, then it was stuck and I was unable to.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Watershed Warden from Kettle Falls, WA on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    The altimeter has 3 meter resolution, rather than the advertized 1 meter. That's as good as any other recreational grade instrument, much better than recreational grade GPS.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Sports, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Naturel resource tech, Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Read, Reliable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yrag from Alameda on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    As a sea kayaker I appreciate the tide chart. This is my third watch with a compass and altimeter and it is by far the best one. All of these multifunction watches are a little large and heavy.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Read, Good Quality, Reliable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Do I have to? from oakland,ca on Friday, October 21, 2011
    totally disappointed. Tried the provided spare battery and another new one I had, the unit backlight never worked, the chime didn't work.

    I read additional reviews (that I hadn't read before the purchase) and found that this unit has had reliability problems. No more chances....off it goes.
    • Cons: Unreliable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent Shopper from Maryland on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Returned it as DH could not get used to the bulkiness.
    • Best Uses: Fishing, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Lots of features
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
;