Orikaso Fold-Flat Dinner Set - For Two

Closeouts. Orikaso's fold-flat dinner set for two, includes plates, bowls and mugs, for enjoying a picnic, backyard meal or sports event.

  • Product and packaging are recyclable
  • Set of two
  • Plates (two):
  • Folded: 8-¾” square
  • Unfolded: 10” square
  • Bowls (two):
  • Height: 3”
  • Diameter: 6-¾”, 10-¼” folded
  • Capacity: 22 fl.oz.
  • Mugs (two):
  • Folded: 4-½x4-¼x3-¾”
  • Unfolded: 9-7/8x9-¾”
  • Capacity: 12 fl.oz.
  • Total weight: 10 oz.
  • Material: Polypropylene
  • Closeouts. China.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geekmama from Western Mass on Saturday, June 27, 2009
    I was very impressed with these. They kept my kids busy building them so I could build the first night's fire. They handled hot chocolate, instant oatmeal and other hot foods without leaking or falling apart. They don't clean great until you take them apart. I could pack dishware for 4 in the space of a bunch of sheets of paper.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WI Paddler from Madison, WI on Thursday, June 04, 2009
    Easy to use, packs flat. Just be careful not to fill them too full! :)
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Jackson, Tennessee on Thursday, April 30, 2009
    I got these on a good sale at STP, so I thought they would be worth spending a little on. They are a cute little camping toy. They will work, I've used them and they were kind of fun to use, but they certainly aren't as durable as using a frisbee as a plate or a hard, plastic, insulated mug. All in all, I recommend them to casual hikers who want a new toy to play with- if that's what you're looking for, then you won't be disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newby from Omaha on Wednesday, March 25, 2009
    I was looking for something light to take into the BWCA this summer. It is very light and flat!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by This Guy from Buffalo, NY on Sunday, January 18, 2009
    I love the product.[...]
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Camping Fiend from Aurora, CO on Wednesday, December 24, 2008
    Well, since we havent had the chance to use these yet (it's a wee bit chilly for back-country camping right now), we cant say much about them...except that we've played with them a bit; they seem quite stable, and easy to fold. Quite ingenius, really. We can't wait to try them out on our next backpacking trip!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: None yet - havent used em
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Zombie Woof from Deerfield, NH on Saturday, December 20, 2008
    I usually eat right out of the pot but when I use a plate or bowl this is it. Put it back in the tyvek bag it comes in, slide it down against the back of your pack, it'll lay flat enough. Unfold it wipe it clean or just lick it clean! 2D beats 3D any day in a pack
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Charlie from Wilmington, DE on Monday, September 22, 2008
    I use this set for backpacking. I like it because it breaks down flat. It may not lay perfectly flat, but once it gets in your pack it is essentially flat.

    I found the pieces easy to assemble without instructions.

    The bowl is unmanageable with hot food. I find I must put the bowl in the plate before I can use it.

    Fluid spills out of the cup if you if you tilt it a certain way. Be careful or wear it.

    Despite all of the listed flaws, I recommend this setup to anyone willing to forgive the inconveniences inherent in living out of a backpack.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip
    • Cons: Uninsulated
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dr greg from redding calif on Wednesday, August 13, 2008
    poor chinese imitation of japanese product from 1980's (which were a delight). new plastic is too heavy hence corners wont stay folded.
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arequipa from Palo Alto, CA on Wednesday, August 06, 2008
    The instructions are pretty useless - folding them the first time is challenging but you can work it out. A sense of humor helps. They will not lie completely flat again. However, the plastic is strong and easy to clean and we think the set will be very useful. We plan to use it to make the occasional light sandwich and fruit meal while traveling, both in the hotel and as we're out sightseeing. The mugs will be nice to use in the bathroom also as one wonders about the cleanliness of what you find there.
    • Best Uses: Picnic while traveling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharkbait from Milano, Texas on Wednesday, June 04, 2008
    Great product for backpacking as well as car camping. The kids love it!! Cleans up easy and you have no trash to worry about. I'll keep this product with me for all of our outdoor trips.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight, Tough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Dayton,OH on Tuesday, May 13, 2008
    Once one learns how to assemble these, they are the perfect lightweight mess kit. My 11 year old took a set to his first Boy Scout camping trip. He had no trouble using them and said it turned the heads of all the Scout leaders there.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight, Tough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moonmaiden from alt, ga on Monday, May 12, 2008
    Product kind of neat - light weight & compact however it still can not beat the old fashion titiam except in price. But, if you need something very light weight for long hike/night stay & hike again - can't beat it.
    Not sure how item will hold up over time.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by u'sTeddy from Philly, PA on Friday, May 09, 2008
    Have yet to use it. Bought it in preparation for back country hiking. Written instructions aren't the best, BUT with the pictures of the assembly process for each item, it was a piece of cake to put together. I can't wait to try it out over the holiday weekend camping trip.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to assemble, Lightweight, Tough
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.