• Orikaso Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie the backpacking biologist from Elko, NV on Tuesday, September 15, 2009
    I brought this item on an 80 mile backpack trip through the Frank Church River of No Return wilderness in central Idaho. It was my only cup/bowl. It was fantastic. It's super lightweight, folds down flat, is easy to fold, and, if you don't feel like doing dishes, you can open it up and lick it clean.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpackfly from CO on Monday, September 14, 2009
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowbob from SoCal on Thursday, September 10, 2009
    clever design, as light and compact as you are going to get. Doesn't seem like it will be terribly durable or stable, I would not use with liquids (too easy to spill), but will provide a useful plate like device for either preparation of food or simply holding food to eat. Would not work well with anything hot.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The old Scout Dad from Greenville, SC on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
    I just used on a backpacking trip with my son's scout Troop. The initial folding was complicated, but once figured it went quickly. I don't know how often the tabs can be used before they will break off. It seemed to wipe clean well and the spaghetti sauce did not seem to stain. It packed well in the backpack
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Complicated to fold, Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lionheart from Athens,Greece on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
    A pretty set of ORIKASO, whitc they are highly durable,extremly lightweight,solid enough easy to clean and carry along. They are so tight constucted and folded in order you never miss a drop from you soup this time! Fantastic,ha.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crtazy Aunt Cheryn from Colorado on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
    Kinda hokey but a fun cup to own. will be putting them in the Christmas stockings in December.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Magic demonstrations
    • Cons: Kinds kitchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boise camper from Boise, Idaho on Sunday, August 23, 2009
    This product is made for backpackers. Easy to pack and useful in camp.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Pros: Capacity, Function
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from PA from Spring City, PA on Wednesday, August 19, 2009
    This is a great little cup. It's a little more difficult to figure out how to put it all together but once you get it, it's an "AH Haa!" moment. Perfect for backpacking!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from PA from Spring City, PA on Wednesday, August 19, 2009
    This is the easiest camping platewear I've ever had. I bought the other items too & love them!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra from Bakersfield, CA on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
    I ordered 3 cups;two have snaps to hold it together and the other just has a diffeent folding pattern. You can't specify with or without snaps when ordering. The one w/o the snap packs perfectly flat and I envision the snaps on the other two failing rather soon. I also ordered some of the plates - fun and easy concept for picnics, especially at the end of a hike.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Not durable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 12
;