• Orikaso Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tennis guy from Springfield, MO on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
    Great for any use that needs to be light-weight, compact and durable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Raivyn from SoCal on Sunday, August 16, 2009
    This mug (and all other Orikaso items) are great because they fold flat, take up virtually no room in your gear, are easy to clean, and very lightweight. Because they fold flat, if space is a premium, this is like sticking a piece of cardboard in your pack or other camping gear. They are easy to assemble, though prior experience in origami is helpful.

    These fit in our picnic bags for times we don't want to use paper plates, thus saving money and the environment. We have lexan plates, but they're quite bulky to transport when camping/picnicking.

    The handle was a pleasant surprise! The gradations to use as a measuring cup is also quite helpful.

    We have the whole set - the mug is my personal favorite.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Breakfast, Dining, Gifts
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Frequent Entertainer, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Capacity, Dishwasher Safe, Durable, Easy to Clean, Folds flat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bait from Wakarusa, IN on Sunday, August 16, 2009
    Great item to pack on trailer on bike trip. Very useful on the trail with dried meals. Measures and can drink from it.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Pros: Capacity, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GBS from Chicago on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
    Just received it and I am looking forward to the reduction in weight in my pack. Looks like it should work well, but I am a little concerned about how it will bend in cold weather.

    Very easy to assemble after doing it once.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iraq Sucks from Baghdad, Iraq on Tuesday, August 4, 2009
    Low Price+Nice Item+[...] = I Buy
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Raivyn from SoCal on Thursday, July 23, 2009
    Very easy to pack in a backpack or cooler for trips to the park/beach. Easy to assemble after you do it once. I love how the much has a handle so you can hold hot drinks. The bowl is plenty large for one person, and the plate has a lip to prevent food from spilling off.

    My buddy made fun of them until he realized he forgot to bring his own dishware. Then he really liked the Orikaso.

    It is easier to clean when it is unfolded. Unfolding can be messy because the plastic will fling leftover food off, so be careful.

    Bought sets as gifts for friends - they are they useful.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Beach, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Western NY on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Conversation piece, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cycling forever from Duncan, OK on Monday, July 20, 2009
    This plate takes up almost no space and weighs almost nothing. It makes up to a sturdy plate, once you get the hang of the folding.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Bicycle touring
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santa Fe Ridge Strider from Santa Fe, NM on Saturday, July 18, 2009
    I bought 2 different colors & they are not the same cup-- they both require different folding techniques & are held in place differently. Therefore, I don't feel as though I got what I paid for. They are inexpensive & fold flat & light though
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SoupySales from Westfield, IN on Monday, July 6, 2009
    This is an easy plate to fold up. Only continued use will tell if the plastic is durable enough for repeated fold/unfold, but so far it looks good.
    I only wish SierraTP had the bowl available by itself instead of as a 3-piece set (too expensive and I don't need the cup). The bowl would be better suited to backpacking than the plate as a lot of meals are a little soupy when reconstituted and the shallow plate allows too much sloshing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Bowl would be better
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 12
;