• ORIKASO Reviews

Orikaso fold-flat bowls, plates, cups and tableware are compact, fold flat and are ideal for camping, backpacking, climbing, picnics, barbeques or anywhere you need plates, cups, bowls and other tableware pieces. Orikaso fold-flat plates and tableware are lightweight polypropylene, an Eco-friendly alternative to PVC products; in fact, Orikaso fold-flat polypropylene cups and tableware are lighter even than exotic titanium! All Orikaso plates, bowls and other products are designed to be used with hot liquids; even boiling water won’t damage these tough plates, bowls and tableware. Orikaso produ ... Learn more about ORIKASOcts are made from non-toxic food grade material using food grade colorants and inks, for complete safety. Orikaso plates, bowls and other products are heat resistant to 120 Degrees Celsius, and can be used with most dishwashers, although they clean with practically one wipe of a cloth. Orikaso products and packaging are made from recyclable materials and any remainder from production gets recycled onsite. Orikaso fold-flat bowls, plates, cups and tableware are an elegant, unique solution to all your tableware needs. ... Less
Average Rating based on 115 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 115 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekendventurer from SJ, WA on Monday, January 25, 2010
    Just received and have been using these fold-flat mugs, I love how compact they are! They are easily carried to any place, they are not that difficult to fold into mugs, but disassembling/unfolding them can damage them... so I don't know how many uses I can get out of them (i.e. folding & unfolding).
    • Best Uses: Camping, Informal
    • Cons: Too Delicate
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Compact
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoop from San Diego, CA on Thursday, December 31, 2009
    It really is an awesome concept and design. Once you get the hang of folding it, it's easy on subsequent folds. It's not all that big; for me it does not hold as much as I would like it to. But it is a wonderful design, well made and very useful.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hoodee from Ohio on Sunday, November 29, 2009
    folds very flat
    • Best Uses: Camping, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Challenged hiker from Indianapolis,IN on Thursday, October 15, 2009
    Wanted something to take for the dog. My husband figured out the folding but I'm afraid I'd never get it back together if I flatten it again.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kasey from Gorham, Me on Wednesday, October 14, 2009
    This is a must have for backpacking - it is lightweight and easy to pack
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Potterygal from Colorado Springs, CO on Tuesday, October 13, 2009
    We bought these as an award for Cub Scouts who sold popcorn. They love the ease of packing them for a campout and the cool design. Thanks
    • Best Uses: Breakfast, Dining
    • Cons: Hard to fold at first
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Pros: Capacity, Dishwasher Safe, Packability
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tafoni from Fayetteville, AR on Monday, October 05, 2009
    simply brilliant design and once you put it together, it is easy to take down and put up again.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ozshopper from queensland, australia on Sunday, October 04, 2009
    i bought this as it was a bargain. It is not something i need, but definitely would consider buying more of if i was a camper etc
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from WI on Wednesday, September 23, 2009
    Packs flat. Fun to fold into cup. Nice color choices. Version with snap is bulky and hard to clean.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean, Snap is problem
    • Pros: Compact, Fun, Functional, Lightweight, Stable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Marietta, GA on Wednesday, September 23, 2009
    Our family of 5 loves these. The kids have races to see who can fold them the fastest. On the practical side, they have a good capacity and aren't as flimsy as one might think. One con is that they don't retain the heat of coffee as well as the ceramic mugs we replaced (or metal ones, for that matter), but that's to be expected. They certainly take a lot less space. And there's always the novelty factor; they never fail to draw attention
    • Cons: Does not retain heat
    • Pros: "Origami" style, Compact, Handle does not get hot, Novelty
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie the backpacking biologist from Elko, NV on Tuesday, September 15, 2009
    I brought this item on an 80 mile backpack trip through the Frank Church River of No Return wilderness in central Idaho. It was my only cup/bowl. It was fantastic. It's super lightweight, folds down flat, is easy to fold, and, if you don't feel like doing dishes, you can open it up and lick it clean.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpackfly from CO on Monday, September 14, 2009
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowbob from SoCal on Thursday, September 10, 2009
    clever design, as light and compact as you are going to get. Doesn't seem like it will be terribly durable or stable, I would not use with liquids (too easy to spill), but will provide a useful plate like device for either preparation of food or simply holding food to eat. Would not work well with anything hot.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The old Scout Dad from Greenville, SC on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
    I just used on a backpacking trip with my son's scout Troop. The initial folding was complicated, but once figured it went quickly. I don't know how often the tabs can be used before they will break off. It seemed to wipe clean well and the spaghetti sauce did not seem to stain. It packed well in the backpack
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Complicated to fold, Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lionheart from Athens,Greece on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
    A pretty set of ORIKASO, whitc they are highly durable,extremly lightweight,solid enough easy to clean and carry along. They are so tight constucted and folded in order you never miss a drop from you soup this time! Fantastic,ha.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crtazy Aunt Cheryn from Colorado on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
    Kinda hokey but a fun cup to own. will be putting them in the Christmas stockings in December.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Magic demonstrations
    • Cons: Kinds kitchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boise camper from Boise, Idaho on Sunday, August 23, 2009
    This product is made for backpackers. Easy to pack and useful in camp.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Pros: Capacity, Function
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from PA from Spring City, PA on Wednesday, August 19, 2009
    This is a great little cup. It's a little more difficult to figure out how to put it all together but once you get it, it's an "AH Haa!" moment. Perfect for backpacking!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from PA from Spring City, PA on Wednesday, August 19, 2009
    This is the easiest camping platewear I've ever had. I bought the other items too & love them!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra from Bakersfield, CA on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
    I ordered 3 cups;two have snaps to hold it together and the other just has a diffeent folding pattern. You can't specify with or without snaps when ordering. The one w/o the snap packs perfectly flat and I envision the snaps on the other two failing rather soon. I also ordered some of the plates - fun and easy concept for picnics, especially at the end of a hike.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Not durable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tennis guy from Springfield, MO on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
    Great for any use that needs to be light-weight, compact and durable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Raivyn from SoCal on Sunday, August 16, 2009
    This mug (and all other Orikaso items) are great because they fold flat, take up virtually no room in your gear, are easy to clean, and very lightweight. Because they fold flat, if space is a premium, this is like sticking a piece of cardboard in your pack or other camping gear. They are easy to assemble, though prior experience in origami is helpful.

    These fit in our picnic bags for times we don't want to use paper plates, thus saving money and the environment. We have lexan plates, but they're quite bulky to transport when camping/picnicking.

    The handle was a pleasant surprise! The gradations to use as a measuring cup is also quite helpful.

    We have the whole set - the mug is my personal favorite.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Breakfast, Dining, Gifts
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Frequent Entertainer, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Capacity, Dishwasher Safe, Durable, Easy to Clean, Folds flat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bait from Wakarusa, IN on Sunday, August 16, 2009
    Great item to pack on trailer on bike trip. Very useful on the trail with dried meals. Measures and can drink from it.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Pros: Capacity, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GBS from Chicago on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
    Just received it and I am looking forward to the reduction in weight in my pack. Looks like it should work well, but I am a little concerned about how it will bend in cold weather.

    Very easy to assemble after doing it once.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iraq Sucks from Baghdad, Iraq on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
    Low Price+Nice Item+[...] = I Buy
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Raivyn from SoCal on Thursday, July 23, 2009
    Very easy to pack in a backpack or cooler for trips to the park/beach. Easy to assemble after you do it once. I love how the much has a handle so you can hold hot drinks. The bowl is plenty large for one person, and the plate has a lip to prevent food from spilling off.

    My buddy made fun of them until he realized he forgot to bring his own dishware. Then he really liked the Orikaso.

    It is easier to clean when it is unfolded. Unfolding can be messy because the plastic will fling leftover food off, so be careful.

    Bought sets as gifts for friends - they are they useful.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Beach, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Western NY on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Conversation piece, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cycling forever from Duncan, OK on Monday, July 20, 2009
    This plate takes up almost no space and weighs almost nothing. It makes up to a sturdy plate, once you get the hang of the folding.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Bicycle touring
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santa Fe Ridge Strider from Santa Fe, NM on Saturday, July 18, 2009
    I bought 2 different colors & they are not the same cup-- they both require different folding techniques & are held in place differently. Therefore, I don't feel as though I got what I paid for. They are inexpensive & fold flat & light though
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SoupySales from Westfield, IN on Monday, July 06, 2009
    This is an easy plate to fold up. Only continued use will tell if the plastic is durable enough for repeated fold/unfold, but so far it looks good.
    I only wish SierraTP had the bowl available by itself instead of as a 3-piece set (too expensive and I don't need the cup). The bowl would be better suited to backpacking than the plate as a lot of meals are a little soupy when reconstituted and the shallow plate allows too much sloshing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Bowl would be better
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 115 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;