Orvis Crinkle Rayon Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Easy care and a breeze to pack and wear, Orvis’ crinkle rayon skirt comes in a pleasing assortment of delightful prints so you may be inclined to order more than one!

  • Fabric is highly breathable and intentionally crinkled so it needs no ironing and literally floats across your skin in hot weather
  • Elastic band with drawstring sits at natural waist
  • Length: 35" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Rayon
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in India

Average Rating based on 158 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 158 reviews
  • Reviewed by Still Searchin' from Arkansas on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    The skirt was larger than I expected in the waist. Can be drawn up through the waist cord so is workable. Very nice colors. Light and airy.
  • Reviewed by Lena Up North from Up North on Monday, June 17, 2013
    quality is good and size seems accurate... the waistband is a bit wide, so it adds a little chunk to the waist, which is not ideal.
  • Reviewed by Flint Springs from Kentucky on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I have a few crinkle skirts and some are just a mess. This one behaves and doesn't look like I just untied it from a knot. The others are pretty and cool but very casual, this one is classier. The size 12 fit was spot-on and I like the below-knee length. I trust Orvis as a quality brand. Plus it is still cool. Win-win.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Bobula on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    This is a nice skirt, but the pleats make me look wide in the hips. If you like a fuller skirt, it would work well.
  • Reviewed by Sequoia girl from Crescent City CA on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    All the reviews I read said it was a really long skirt. I'm 5'10" and it comes to just below my knees. It is nice though, doesn't wrinkle (Well, I haven't washed it yet; we'll see.) and I really like having pockets which is rare in this type of skirt. It fits comfortably around the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Florida on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I think it will be comfortable and look great on my upcoming long airplane trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainegal from maine on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    The skirt is far too long on me (5'2") and the seams just didn't seem to be in the right position. I will be sending it back
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GAYLEY from PATAGONIA, Z on Monday, May 14, 2012
    AM PETITE, SO HAD TO SHORTEN. THINK ABOUT IRONING BEFORE WEARING. LOOKS TONS BETTER. DIDN'T REALLY LIKE THE VERY TIGHT VERTICAL WRINKLING. PLAN TO TWIST UP LIKE OTHER BROOMSTICK TYPE SKIRTS AND THROW IN MY SUITCASE FOR TRAVEL.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Library Supporter from Bellingham, WA on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    Be sure to order a size smaller than usual!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Lovely material, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SalliSue from Spokane on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    Way to huge! Fabric was interesting and I imagine it would travel well. The fabric was heavy for a crinkle skirt and way too much fabric making it very un-flattering. I wear and 8 in most things and this was more like a 14 or 16. I would not recommend this skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Easy Care
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 158 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.