Orvis Print Reversible Jacket - Quilted Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Bring a touch of exotic style to your look with Orvis' print reversible jacket, featuring an eye-catching quilted cotton with unique, intricate designs on either side to suit your mood and outfit.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 102 reviews
  • Reviewed by Judith from Greeenville, South Carolina on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    This would be good for a larger women. I am 5' 6' and 125 lbs. The size medium was big everywhere. I sent it back. I would recommend it for a heavy set woman.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silkie from Yakima, Washington on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    It's very pretty, very colorful. Lots of bang for your buck.
    • Best Uses: Casual Dressy, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Well Made Reversible
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gramma WaWa from Fayetteville, AR on Friday, June 15, 2012
    This jacket has so many colors it can go with almost any item. It really dresses up a pair of jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Works GREAT with jeans
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post fan from Inland Empire, CA on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Have looked at this jacket for quite a while and finally decided to order. Very happy with the jacket. Nicely made. Versatile - wear with jeans or dress it up. Surprisingly warm. Sleeves are quite long but are easily cuffed back. Wonderful bargain!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Dressier days, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 88Keys from San Marcos, CA on Friday, May 04, 2012
    This is a gorgeous find! I'm 5'2" and medium build -- it's challenging for me to find a jacket that doesn't look like it belongs to someone else because it's just too long or too much of something!!?!! This lovely cotton jacket (which is reversible and beautiful on both sides) is not too long on me (although I'd say if a taller person wore it, it would still be long enough for them) and the colors are so rich and eye-catching. You can turn back the cuffs (which shows the reverse pattern) if the sleeves are too long and it looks very cool. Unique, very ethnic-looking, and beautifully made. I've worn it with a cotton t-shirt underneath and jeans -- but you could dress it up with nicer slacks and a simple top. Orvis makes good stuff; if you like color and have an eye for lovely patterns, this would be a great addition to your wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Festive, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocket from Honolulu, HI on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    The fabric is really pretty. I was a bit disappointed that the primary side (its a reversible jacket) was not the fabric shown in the online preview (it is the mock quilt pattern, rather than the overall Asian floral print). I really like the short Mandarin-style color and frog closures (buttons on the reverse). There aren't pockets, but I'll get use to that. It is a bit boxy through the body, but very comfortable and practical for cool days (60's). I'm 5-8", 140 pounds, athletic, and I ordered it in a medium. It will easily fit over one or two (light) under layers (like a shirt and light sweater).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Granny from NW North Carolina mountains on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    Not athletic wear. Use for the office or any casual occasion. Runs large for its size. I need to size down from L to M, which is unusual for me. It's absolutely lovely in workmanship and colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office wear
    • Cons: Runs large to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dresses up or down, Great for the office, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific Northwest from Bellingham, WA on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    A well-made, striking quilted jacket. Be aware that the fit is quite boxy - not at all fitted. I'm a bit tall (5'9", 140 lbs, size med.) and I think it makes me look wider than I am. Even a bit shape through the waist would help, but altering the reversible quilted fabric would take some skill. The jacket is very proportional in length, arms, etc. It is medium weight - a nice alternative to a sweater, soft, moves with you. I feel as if I'm wrapped in grandma's quilt. I'm still not sure how I feel about the fit, however.
    • Cons: Boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by creative 7 from kent uk on Friday, March 23, 2012
    1st purchase from sierra , was a bit apprehensive as ordering from the uk, but was so pleased with the delivery service, the tracking and the jacket was so lovely and such good value. I will definately be ordering from you again.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKY from Ottawa, ON on Friday, March 09, 2012
    Bought this for my wife. It looks good - perhaps a little bolder and brighter than it does in the photos. It seems well made. But we haven't washed it yet, so we don't know its durability.

    The major thing is that it is a size large. I would say the small is not a 6-8, but definitely an 8.
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.