Customer Reviews Of:
Orvis Long Jacket Cotton Print/Solid Reversible (For Women)

Closeouts. Orvis' Pomegranate reversible jacket will lift your spirits with a bright design, comfort and legendary quality.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.388888 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Becky from Chicago on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    Very nice jacket. "Brown Toile" is not pictured ("coming soon") so let it be known that it is a brown floral on a cream colored background. Overall impression is cream.
  • Reviewed by Patricia from Montana on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    Beautiful. Well-made. Comfortable. Can wear any where. Wish there were more colors/patterns available.
  • Reviewed by Walker from Colorado on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    I have several Orvis jackets and am pleased with all of them. They are well-made, the colors and prints can seem a bit garish but they look nice. They run large, so either buy one size down or try washing them in warm water.
  • Reviewed by Shoe girl from Denver on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I am a pretty broad shouldered medium, but the small still swam on me. I loved the fabric, but I didn't think I would wear it. So I sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Butterfly Girl from Morristown, NJ on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Very pretty pattern. I was disappointed that the medium I ordered was so large--not just a bit too big but felt like a large or even xlarge.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Cons: Several sizes too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by classical and casual from australia on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    great color, style and comfort
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by my6sons from Scottsville Va on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    I bought 3 of the Orvis jackets when they were on sale love them all!!!!!!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: NO CONS
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missy the traveler from new your on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    I love the color but its cut too long and wide. I am sending it back...I keep trying it on because I love the print and it was a great price but I am swimming in the length and width of this jacket. Note: the shoulders and sleeves fit fine!
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waco Shopper from Waco, Texas on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    The sleeves are too long, but can be turned back to show the reversible side. Haven't worn yet, but really like the weight...not too bulky.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by orvis lover from ct on Monday, February 6, 2012
    wanted to keep this and have it altered but it didn't make fiscal sense
    • Cons: Enormous- more like a XXL
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, beautiful color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by orvis lover from ct on Monday, February 6, 2012
    make sure to buy this 2 sizes smaller than your true size
    • Best Uses: Everywhere
    • Cons: Very large cut-
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by artymimi from Idaho on Monday, February 6, 2012
    feels dressy and unique
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forest dweller from Southern Indiana on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    Got this for my mother, and it is beautiful. It is well made, but runs a bit large. She will have to turn up the sleeves. Looks like a jacket worth way more than the STP price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP from Hopewell, New Jersey on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    This jacket was as great looking when it arrived as it looked in the pictures.It was also as big as the reviews suggested. I decided that I would wash and dry it to seei f it would shrink. It shrank to half it's size. It now fits but is almost too small. It started out about two sizes too big. The colors and jacket are charming though and I will wear it to work laughing at my determination to keep it.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mgok from Swansea Mass. on Friday, January 27, 2012
    casual,cool nights when on vacation,the colors are vivid and the oriental design is beautiful . Everything about it is great !
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eee from Shady Valley, TN on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Love colors, design, pockets on both sides of reversible jacket. Colors work well for all year. Cut is boxy and larger than size. Shoulders are too long which may be required to make jacket reversible. Nice weight. quilted vertically which is slimming. I am a 14-16 and ordered a medium which fits nicely.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Shoulders Too Wide
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Classic hip style, Comfortable, Large pockets both sides, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val the Editor from Saint Paul, MN on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    The print side of the jacket has a design that is busier than I was expecting from the photo, a little much for me for work. (but great for going out!) The plain side is better for me for work; less distracting when I glance down at my arms when I'm working on the computer.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Plain side work, Print side party, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Busy fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bren from TN on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Great Jacket
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ANaturalWoman from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I loved this jacket when I received it. I ordered the peacock blue and the design and colors are beautiful. Also very well made and I liked that it was reversible. Unfortunately it runs really large, including the sleeve length, so I had to return it. Too bad though, it would've made a nice addition to my wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mushroom Lady from Baltimore, Md on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    The color is beautiful, the cut stylish, and the price amazine. Having paid full price for this type of jacket for years, I was delighted to get this one for the price of a tee shirt.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greyhoundgirl from Western NC on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Great to wear to work. It's lightweight enough to not feel bulky, even though the design is blocky. I love that it is reversible. It hides a tummy pooch too!
    It would be great to dress up for an evening too!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katrando from Richmond, Texas on Friday, January 6, 2012
    The fabric is substantial. The colors are vivid.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mollie the garden girl from Fredericksburg, VA on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    This coat is absolutely beautiful. The colors are very bright and cheerful. The cut is roomy and while the coat is quilted is not bulky at all. I love it. Wore to a Christmas Party and got many many compliments on it. The sale price made it one of the best deals of the season!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoodBuyHunter from Boca Raton, FL on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Good for any occasion. I wear size 4 and ordered a small - this one looks big on me but that allows for me to wear layers under cold days. I will keep it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by victrola from Reston, VA on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Orvis' quality is well known so that was a no brainer. wish it was available in an xs size but what a deal! Someone complained that it was NOT reversible - WRONG! The std tag is just attached with a flimsy string on each corner for removal and the beautiful floral buttons for the green coat side are a unique counter to the frog closures on the peacock/printed side. I'm 5/10" with regular length arms and wear 6-8 jackets and this was a nice generous fit. Sleeves long enough to roll up for accent or left as are. It's a thinner quilt fabric and perfect for layering - 3/4 year jacket in Northern VA and dressy enough to wear to a gallery opening or casual dinner. Love it!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel office events, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Versatile Reversible
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adviser from Indiana on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Dress up jeans, or add a pair of skinny leg pants. Looks great either way. You will get compliments.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayray from NY on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    When I took this out of the box, I was sure that I was going to return it, since the color was very bold, and the jacket looked boxy. However, I put it on with skinny jeans and boots and a turtleneck, and the jacket pulled it all together. I wore it to work (I'm a teacher)and I got compliments all day.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP lover from Fort Collins, CO on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    This is a beautiful jacket! The color is so pretty and it really feels and looks like a statement piece for your wardrobe. Looks great with a simple cream or black turtleneck underneath, and I'm looking forward to use it in the spring with lighter tops underneath as well. I'm 5'2" and curvy and I was hoping this wouldn't look boxy on my figure. Well, it doesn't at all! It hangs nicely and fits really well. Just beautiful!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bethie from IN on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    I read the comments before I purchased these jackets (both vibrant colors). I ordered L, promptly washed in hot H20 and dried in dryer, and they fit perfectly. I am familiar with Orvis and know they shrink ALOT. I am wearing them while I travel. Great layer.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Ma on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    I'd like to soak it in boiling water to fade and soften it, but I don't dare.

    I bought it on clearance so I can't return it.
    • Best Uses: Special costume party
    • Cons: Bulky, Stiff, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2