Customer Reviews Of:
Orvis Print Reversible Jacket - Quilted Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Bring a touch of exotic style to your look with Orvis' print reversible jacket, featuring an eye-catching quilted cotton with unique, intricate designs on either side to suit your mood and outfit.

Average Rating based on 107 reviews 4.308411 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thepelon5 from the woodlands, tx on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Loved the Orvis brand. And the price was a 90% savings! Now who wouldn't like that?
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Going out for coffee, Walking the dog
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2manycritters from midwest on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    Not true to size, but at the price I paid I'll save them (bought two) and hope that someone I know will want them.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by victrola from Reston, VA on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    As others already mentioned, these jackets do run bit big but ordering one size down and/or gently shrinking worked out well. Quality is outstanding, colors vibrant, different (shell) buttons on the burgundy side really makes the jacket different. I bought one in S and one in M and already washed the M to test shrinking it. I'll dry clean the S and keep the washed M for a slightly more casual look. Beautiful. No need to take a star away for larger fit - just read the reviews.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaykay from Martinsville, IN on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I ordered this as a gift for a friend who's a size 6-8. I ordered a small, but it is a really large small...I wear an Xlg and could put it on. In fact, I went and something else for my friend and ended up keeping the jacket for myself. I wore it to church and got tons of compliments. It's just beautiful and reversible so like 2 in 1 - yay! I love Orvis!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Betty from Tri Cities, WA on Friday, December 23, 2011
    This jacket dresses up my casual outfits. I have had positive remarks from people. Some people have said it looks like an Asian infulence, but I don't feel it is an Asian design. The length of the Jacket is great for me.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzydoxie from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Beautiful jacket...nice cotton weight, beautiful vivid colors. I highly recommend if you are into the timeless elegance look.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: 3 Season Wearable, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Nancy from DE on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    I wear a size 10 in Orvis Women's shirts. Therefore, I ordered a size Med. Had to return it for a Small. They are beyond beautiful but run very large.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by pineland from SC on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    It's just another light jacket if you need one; NOTHING SPECIAL! lightweight, in fact VERY LIGHTWEIGHT and THIN; good for coolish weather. Whether I would recommend it would depend on the friend.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from Upstate New York on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    Great for work. Dressy and comfortable
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubbles from Ashland, Ky. on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Very prett!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gigi from pa on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    very ;nice style, seems a bit small, but I am keeping it because it is so cute.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossil lover from South Bend IN on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Since the jacket is reversible one can fold up the sleeves if they seem long. They did seem long to me.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janice from Northern California on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Very pleased with the purchase of this lovely jacket from India. Great colors and reversible! I just wish it had pockets however.

    Will find out how durable/washable it is when the time comes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fisherwoman from upstate ny on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    lovely print,runs large order size smaller
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marlene from SF BAy Area, CA on Tuesday, April 8, 2008
    I ordered a size too large (my mistake) and rather than returning it I shrunk it by washing and drying in the dryer - it shrank a full size! Just right for me. So be forewarned if you do not want it to shrink - air dry as specified on the label. The good news is that the jacket is reversible - buttons on each side with a loop buttonhole to catch them, one side is as shown in the picture solid floral and the other is blocks of florals with different color backgrounds. I get many compliments on this squarish cut jacket. A real value from Sierra Trading Post as usual !
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacher from Columbus, Oh on Tuesday, April 1, 2008
    Reversible!
    • Cons: Lacks pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Versatile, Warm, Washable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zeusmilo from Ithaca, NY on Tuesday, September 25, 2007
    A great deal
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4