Orvis Print Reversible Jacket - Quilted Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Bring a touch of exotic style to your look with Orvis' print reversible jacket, featuring an eye-catching quilted cotton with unique, intricate designs on either side to suit your mood and outfit.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 31-60 of 102 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam the caregiver from Vail Valley, Colorado on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Great to use with a solid skirt or pants to dress them up a bit. Well constructed and great fabric.Arm length is generous and can fold back sleeve to cuff it if needed.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trace from Arkansas on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    This jacket is really nice...like wearing your quilt...people wanted to reach out and touch it...it's pretty and comfortable. The reversible isn't much different, but its OK.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teme from Durham, NC on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    fun styling and reversable (must remove labels to be able to use the reverse side). wear to work, parties, a night out and feel comfy and cute.
    • Best Uses: Dress up those jeans, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Not a form fitting jacket, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forest dweller from Southern Indiana on Friday, January 27, 2012
    I love the look and feel of this jacket It is warm and comfortable, and gets attention. It does run large, the small is a bit too big for me. I have yet to wash it, so hoping it will shrink a bit, and it will limber up some. Great value from STP
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msauburn from Layton, Utah on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    it is attractive and looks good.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daily Dreamer from South Carolina on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    So great, I gave sister my first one and bought two more in different colors for myself. Had all kinds of compliments from both sexes on this jacket. Just back from India and saw similar jackets there for twice the money!!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Sleeves a bit long roll
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Reversible so 2 jackets, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stef from Denver, CO on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I've had these Orvis jackets and have loved them. I just didn't like this print.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Anchorage, AK on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    I ordered a Medium which usually is the right fit, but, unfortunately, this jacket was way too large.
    • Cons: Runs Big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bedlum from Bethlehem,Pa. on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    roll sleeves to desired length - can reverse for different pattern/colors - light weight so not too hot indoors - casual or dressy paired with same -
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Dress up or down, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Roll sleeves to length, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Kristine from Doylestown, PA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Orvis makes great clothes, but they run big. This is a very attractive jacket, just too big for me. I have returned it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Layering
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Big, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Decent quality, Great price, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capitol Hill from Washington, DC on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Attractive and versatile. Perfect for travel: doesn't wrinkle and truly reversible with a very different look on each side. Minor cons: somewhat boxy, and runs a bit large -- but those facilitate travel layering.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nance the trucker from Plano, TX on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I wear this jacket with nice slacks, cords & jeans and it is easy to wear under heavier jackets or coats when cold. It is very attractive and I have had compliments whenever I wear it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Easy to dress up or down, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Great colors, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lake Country Girl from Lake Oconee, Ga on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I read the other reviews and decided to order the medium, even though I usually wear a large and I am very glad I did. This jacket runs a full size too big. I would have had to return it, if I ordered my regular size. That said, I love the jacket. I ordered the blue and orange design with the burgundy/beige reverse. It is well made with nice fabric and looks great with jeans or dress slacks. Being reversable makes it a great travel companion. I like it so much I just ordered another one in another design for spring.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: NO POCKETS, Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Beautiful design, Comfortable, Lightweight yet warm, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Connie ofr ease and conviencent style from Berkshires on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I wear this over a plain top and similar color slacks to Hd Opera, concerts , the theatre, out to dinner. In winter a warmer top, when it is warmer...sleveless. Actually works over tank in almost any weather. Casual, classic, with a little pizzas
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Individual, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dahlia from New York City on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    The red has a nice print, but fit is awful. The white is unattractive and also fits badly. A large woman might find these useful. A small woman, such as myself, flounders in these "Medium" sized garments
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unattractive, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val the Editor from Saint Paul, MN on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Beautiful fabric. I've had many compliments on it.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: None so far
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyguy from Colorado on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Nice Jacket
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nc gramma from North Carolina on Monday, January 16, 2012
    It's reversible so have to remove the label from the side I prefer and which I will probably wear the most ... no big deal. True Orvis quality.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile, Will get lots of wear
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barb b from ski town, Idaho on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    fun and colorful jacket to wear just about any casual time. Many colors yet calm appearance makes it a great outfit extender for travel, plus the reverse is good too.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by SH from California on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    As other reviewers said, this jacket runs very large. I washed and dried it once, and it shrank to a good fit. The designs are lovely. The fabric appeared thick and padded in the picture, but the jacket is actually thin and light--which makes it more versatile for me.
    Be aware that it shrinks a LOT. If it fits when it's brand new, don't put it in the dryer!
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by POPEYE from NEWBURGH NEW YORK on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    fANTASTIC PRICE FOR EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Looks expensive, Many compliments, Stylish, TIMELESS NOT TRENDY, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foundation Fundraiser from Willamette Valley, Oregon on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    The jacket is well-constructed. The variety of colors in the pattern adds versatility to coordinating with dresses, skirts, pants. Might serve as an outer jacket on a cool, dry spring or autumn day. The stiffness & bulk from the reversible quilting will take some getting used to. I won't take it on flights - it would take too much room to pack, & it has no pockets.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMB from Connecticut on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I bought two of these jackets (red one and this floral one) and they fit quite differently. The one pictured was wide in the shoulders and very roomy from the shoulders to the bust; the look is big and boxy. The red one, however, fits perfectly and it is very flattering! Same manufacturer, same style, but very different cut. The price made it worthwhile to keep both and to alter the fit of the floral one as it will make a very attractive lightweight jacket to wear in the spring. The fit of the floral jacket may not be typical, but in this case the comparison to the red one indicates some inconsistencies in the sizing.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pleased Grandkid from NJ on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    This was purchased as a Christmas present for my grandmother and she LOVED it!!! This is the woman who has never expressed excitement over a gift in my lifetime and her face lit up and she said thank you. Unheard of!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey2 from southern Maine on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    Lightweight so it will be especially good for wearing in the spring and fall. I found the color online to be off from the actual coat color. Part of the larger design is a light sage green rather than a brighter shade of 'green'. The reversible side has a light sage and white dainty pattern, it appeared tan and white to me online. Nice quality. Runs just slightly larger than usual.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy from NH on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I bought this to wear at work. The colors are absolutely stunning. I bought the red with gold and blue design. The only drawback for me was trying to get the buttons undone. The loops are very small so getting the button through it took me some time.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful colors, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lana from Afton, VA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I really enjoyed the pattern in this jacket along with the mandarin style. I reflects my taste and was an easy piece to throw on while I'm at work. I like that it is reversible too.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jhutch from NC on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    Very nice and well made. I took the advise of others and ordered a size smaller than I normally wear which worked well. These are very versatile and can be dressed up or down depending on what you pair it with. I ordered 2 colors and both look great on the primary side but I'm not as crazy about the lining /reverse side.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs a little large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by my6sons from Scottsville Va on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Great for party wear or going out to dinner
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "Mike" dog show judge from SC on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I ordered a medium and it was large. I am considered tall and the sleeves were a little long. I washed the jacket and dried in dyer. It now fits perfectly. I ordered three more in other patterns. However the vest in a medium is almost to small.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 31-60 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.