Customer Reviews Of:
Orvis Print Reversible Jacket - Quilted Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Bring a touch of exotic style to your look with Orvis' print reversible jacket, featuring an eye-catching quilted cotton with unique, intricate designs on either side to suit your mood and outfit.

Average Rating based on 107 reviews 4.308411 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy from NH on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I bought this to wear at work. The colors are absolutely stunning. I bought the red with gold and blue design. The only drawback for me was trying to get the buttons undone. The loops are very small so getting the button through it took me some time.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful colors, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lana from Afton, VA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I really enjoyed the pattern in this jacket along with the mandarin style. I reflects my taste and was an easy piece to throw on while I'm at work. I like that it is reversible too.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jhutch from NC on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    Very nice and well made. I took the advise of others and ordered a size smaller than I normally wear which worked well. These are very versatile and can be dressed up or down depending on what you pair it with. I ordered 2 colors and both look great on the primary side but I'm not as crazy about the lining /reverse side.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs a little large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by my6sons from Scottsville Va on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Great for party wear or going out to dinner
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "Mike" dog show judge from SC on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I ordered a medium and it was large. I am considered tall and the sleeves were a little long. I washed the jacket and dried in dyer. It now fits perfectly. I ordered three more in other patterns. However the vest in a medium is almost to small.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jumble from colorado on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Love that it's reversible
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from upstate NY on Monday, January 9, 2012
    Jacket arrived in time for our New Year's Eve party. It was light enough to wear with long sleeve shirt that night.
    Looked great with dark jeans.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Don't like reverse side
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fun traveler from Syracuse NY on Monday, January 9, 2012
    This is a great jacket for traveling. Since it reverses it coordinates with many outfits and works well for both every day and dress up. It does run large. I would exchange mine for a small if the shipping charges didn't make that impractical. I plan to wash it and put it in the dryer in hopes that it will shrink a bit.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by damalex from fort collins, co on Monday, January 9, 2012
    Great jacket; well made, but very large. i ordered a small and usually that should be fine, but it was much too big.
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from Oregon on Monday, January 9, 2012
    Beautiful, but obviously mis sized. M could have been an XL. Returned due to size.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Everyday Casual from Frankfort, KY on Friday, January 6, 2012
    I was very excited when I saw this jacket in the catalog and very disappointed when I saw it in person. It fits HUGE; I usually wear a size 6 or so, and I think the small would even be much too large (I ordered a medium). It is not at all form-fitting like the picture shows, it just hangs loosely straight down. It is well made and seems like it would be very comfortable if it weren't so large. The fabric is beautiful and I wish it did fit better!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RevG from Tempe, AZ on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Outstanding artistry!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quilter Jan from CO on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    It's colorful, warm, packs easily.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Colorado on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Great price on a nice quality coat.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queen of Fun from Reno, NV on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I've always wanted one of these quilted jackets and was never willing to pay full price. When I saw these at STP for such a bargain basement price, I couldn't believe it. I love it!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Excellent craftsmanship, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illwind1 from Chicago, Il on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Will wear to church in the Spring
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Wear to church in Spring
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Very pretty
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karen from chicago on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I bought this jacket as an extra item for my 83-year-old but very style-conscious mother to open on Christmas morning. The full price retail sweater I had purchased was a complete bust but this jacket looked great, fit well once the sleeves were cuffed and was an all-round hit! She has happily worn it to church and out to dinner and I returned the sweater which was triple the price.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HumSwimGuide from Humboldt County, CA on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Way cool for the money.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gift Giver from Chapel Hill, NC on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I purchased two of these jackets (in different colors and patterns) as a Christmas gift for my mother, who is age 70+. All above comments are from her perspective. She is very loyal to this brand and is thrilled that these two jackets are as she would expect. Normally she pays full retail, so she thought that I spent "way to much on her this year." I politely corrected this impression and told her about Sierra Trading Post. My mom lives in Northern MN, so she can use them outdoors all summer as well as when she winters away in AZ.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by AdkSkiGirl from Lake George, NY on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I got the red with wine print and love the colors - I got a small and I am keeping it but it's really big. I have other quilted jackets from Orvis that are heavier than this one but the lighter quilting is fine. I'm planning to wash it and hope it shrinks but if not, I'll wear it with a sweater. Because it's well made and very pretty, I gave it 5 stars but know it runs large! I'm 5'3" - 120 pounds and the small is BIG!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jas from VA on Friday, December 30, 2011
    This gorgeous jacket shouts spring! You can almost smell the flowers. However, it is a generous cut and runs quite large. Order a size or even 2 smaller. Also, Kudus to the customer service department for expediting the exchange when I had to trade for a smaller size. With no hassle, the new jacket arrived within 48 hours!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pen the cat lady from Greensboro, N.C. on Friday, December 30, 2011
    My jacket can be used to go out to dinner or during the day. I love it.
    It's warm, stylish and very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent Sierra Shopper from Marietta, GA on Friday, December 30, 2011
    I have 3 of these jackets and they are wonderful. Almost every time I wear one I get compliments. The shape is boxy, but you don't get lost in it. They are well constructed and over the years of owning and wearing them the trapunto stitching has never come out. The sleeves or collar do not fray. They give you extra buttons for both sides of the jacket so you are covered there as well. The only "negative" is that if you wash it, there is some shrinkage, so buy one size larger. If you dry clean this would not be an issue. And at this price you cannot go wrong!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Hallstead, PA on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    The jacket is reversible which gives it more use. I easily removed the tag and now with a simple turn it doubles as two jackets! I think this is great as the patterned side can look dressy and the less patterned side can be more casual... But two jackets for the price of one was great!
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dc from Kerrville, Tx on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Beautiful design. Great Orvis quality.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by northwoods from hayward, wi on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    My mother liked the jacket and it was stylish and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babcia from Philadelphia area on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    perfect gift for friend in Florida
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sophisticated mom from Bay area, CA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Boxy, uncomfortable fit, long sleeves with a short body and square shape. Looked very unattractive on me (I'm tall and slim) so I had a friend try who is shorter and wider. It looked horrible on her too! Very odd design, although the fabric is good. I ordered three different colors and returned them all.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chenango from guilford, ny on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    outstanding
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovemyjacket from New England on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I will wear this yearround; it's very comfortable. Being reversible, it looks great with the slightly long sleeves turned up. The pattern of the one I bought is different than the image shown...more shades of green on a light background. Great quaity and a great price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4