Orvis Print Reversible Jacket - Quilted Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Bring a touch of exotic style to your look with Orvis' print reversible jacket, featuring an eye-catching quilted cotton with unique, intricate designs on either side to suit your mood and outfit.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 61-90 of 102 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jumble from colorado on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Love that it's reversible
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from upstate NY on Monday, January 09, 2012
    Jacket arrived in time for our New Year's Eve party. It was light enough to wear with long sleeve shirt that night.
    Looked great with dark jeans.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Don't like reverse side
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fun traveler from Syracuse NY on Monday, January 09, 2012
    This is a great jacket for traveling. Since it reverses it coordinates with many outfits and works well for both every day and dress up. It does run large. I would exchange mine for a small if the shipping charges didn't make that impractical. I plan to wash it and put it in the dryer in hopes that it will shrink a bit.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by damalex from fort collins, co on Monday, January 09, 2012
    Great jacket; well made, but very large. i ordered a small and usually that should be fine, but it was much too big.
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from Oregon on Monday, January 09, 2012
    Beautiful, but obviously mis sized. M could have been an XL. Returned due to size.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Everyday Casual from Frankfort, KY on Friday, January 06, 2012
    I was very excited when I saw this jacket in the catalog and very disappointed when I saw it in person. It fits HUGE; I usually wear a size 6 or so, and I think the small would even be much too large (I ordered a medium). It is not at all form-fitting like the picture shows, it just hangs loosely straight down. It is well made and seems like it would be very comfortable if it weren't so large. The fabric is beautiful and I wish it did fit better!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RevG from Tempe, AZ on Friday, January 06, 2012
    Outstanding artistry!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quilter Jan from CO on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    It's colorful, warm, packs easily.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Colorado on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    Great price on a nice quality coat.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queen of Fun from Reno, NV on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    I've always wanted one of these quilted jackets and was never willing to pay full price. When I saw these at STP for such a bargain basement price, I couldn't believe it. I love it!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Excellent craftsmanship, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illwind1 from Chicago, Il on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Will wear to church in the Spring
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Wear to church in Spring
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Very pretty
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karen from chicago on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    I bought this jacket as an extra item for my 83-year-old but very style-conscious mother to open on Christmas morning. The full price retail sweater I had purchased was a complete bust but this jacket looked great, fit well once the sleeves were cuffed and was an all-round hit! She has happily worn it to church and out to dinner and I returned the sweater which was triple the price.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HumSwimGuide from Humboldt County, CA on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Way cool for the money.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gift Giver from Chapel Hill, NC on Monday, January 02, 2012
    I purchased two of these jackets (in different colors and patterns) as a Christmas gift for my mother, who is age 70+. All above comments are from her perspective. She is very loyal to this brand and is thrilled that these two jackets are as she would expect. Normally she pays full retail, so she thought that I spent "way to much on her this year." I politely corrected this impression and told her about Sierra Trading Post. My mom lives in Northern MN, so she can use them outdoors all summer as well as when she winters away in AZ.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by AdkSkiGirl from Lake George, NY on Monday, January 02, 2012
    I got the red with wine print and love the colors - I got a small and I am keeping it but it's really big. I have other quilted jackets from Orvis that are heavier than this one but the lighter quilting is fine. I'm planning to wash it and hope it shrinks but if not, I'll wear it with a sweater. Because it's well made and very pretty, I gave it 5 stars but know it runs large! I'm 5'3" - 120 pounds and the small is BIG!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jas from VA on Friday, December 30, 2011
    This gorgeous jacket shouts spring! You can almost smell the flowers. However, it is a generous cut and runs quite large. Order a size or even 2 smaller. Also, Kudus to the customer service department for expediting the exchange when I had to trade for a smaller size. With no hassle, the new jacket arrived within 48 hours!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pen the cat lady from Greensboro, N.C. on Friday, December 30, 2011
    My jacket can be used to go out to dinner or during the day. I love it.
    It's warm, stylish and very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent Sierra Shopper from Marietta, GA on Friday, December 30, 2011
    I have 3 of these jackets and they are wonderful. Almost every time I wear one I get compliments. The shape is boxy, but you don't get lost in it. They are well constructed and over the years of owning and wearing them the trapunto stitching has never come out. The sleeves or collar do not fray. They give you extra buttons for both sides of the jacket so you are covered there as well. The only "negative" is that if you wash it, there is some shrinkage, so buy one size larger. If you dry clean this would not be an issue. And at this price you cannot go wrong!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Hallstead, PA on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    The jacket is reversible which gives it more use. I easily removed the tag and now with a simple turn it doubles as two jackets! I think this is great as the patterned side can look dressy and the less patterned side can be more casual... But two jackets for the price of one was great!
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dc from Kerrville, Tx on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Beautiful design. Great Orvis quality.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by northwoods from hayward, wi on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    My mother liked the jacket and it was stylish and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babcia from Philadelphia area on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    perfect gift for friend in Florida
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sophisticated mom from Bay area, CA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Boxy, uncomfortable fit, long sleeves with a short body and square shape. Looked very unattractive on me (I'm tall and slim) so I had a friend try who is shorter and wider. It looked horrible on her too! Very odd design, although the fabric is good. I ordered three different colors and returned them all.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chenango from guilford, ny on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    outstanding
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovemyjacket from New England on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I will wear this yearround; it's very comfortable. Being reversible, it looks great with the slightly long sleeves turned up. The pattern of the one I bought is different than the image shown...more shades of green on a light background. Great quaity and a great price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thepelon5 from the woodlands, tx on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Loved the Orvis brand. And the price was a 90% savings! Now who wouldn't like that?
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Going out for coffee, Walking the dog
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2manycritters from midwest on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    Not true to size, but at the price I paid I'll save them (bought two) and hope that someone I know will want them.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by victrola from Reston, VA on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    As others already mentioned, these jackets do run bit big but ordering one size down and/or gently shrinking worked out well. Quality is outstanding, colors vibrant, different (shell) buttons on the burgundy side really makes the jacket different. I bought one in S and one in M and already washed the M to test shrinking it. I'll dry clean the S and keep the washed M for a slightly more casual look. Beautiful. No need to take a star away for larger fit - just read the reviews.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaykay from Martinsville, IN on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I ordered this as a gift for a friend who's a size 6-8. I ordered a small, but it is a really large small...I wear an Xlg and could put it on. In fact, I went and something else for my friend and ended up keeping the jacket for myself. I wore it to church and got tons of compliments. It's just beautiful and reversible so like 2 in 1 - yay! I love Orvis!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Betty from Tri Cities, WA on Friday, December 23, 2011
    This jacket dresses up my casual outfits. I have had positive remarks from people. Some people have said it looks like an Asian infulence, but I don't feel it is an Asian design. The length of the Jacket is great for me.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 61-90 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.