Customer Reviews Of:
Orvis Print Reversible Jacket - Quilted Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Bring a touch of exotic style to your look with Orvis' print reversible jacket, featuring an eye-catching quilted cotton with unique, intricate designs on either side to suit your mood and outfit.

Average Rating based on 107 reviews 4.308411 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8 ... 11
  • Reviewed by Everyday Casual from Frankfort, KY on Friday, January 6, 2012
    I was very excited when I saw this jacket in the catalog and very disappointed when I saw it in person. It fits HUGE; I usually wear a size 6 or so, and I think the small would even be much too large (I ordered a medium). It is not at all form-fitting like the picture shows, it just hangs loosely straight down. It is well made and seems like it would be very comfortable if it weren't so large. The fabric is beautiful and I wish it did fit better!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RevG from Tempe, AZ on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Outstanding artistry!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quilter Jan from CO on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    It's colorful, warm, packs easily.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Colorado on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Great price on a nice quality coat.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queen of Fun from Reno, NV on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I've always wanted one of these quilted jackets and was never willing to pay full price. When I saw these at STP for such a bargain basement price, I couldn't believe it. I love it!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Excellent craftsmanship, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illwind1 from Chicago, Il on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Will wear to church in the Spring
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Wear to church in Spring
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Very pretty
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karen from chicago on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I bought this jacket as an extra item for my 83-year-old but very style-conscious mother to open on Christmas morning. The full price retail sweater I had purchased was a complete bust but this jacket looked great, fit well once the sleeves were cuffed and was an all-round hit! She has happily worn it to church and out to dinner and I returned the sweater which was triple the price.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HumSwimGuide from Humboldt County, CA on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Way cool for the money.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gift Giver from Chapel Hill, NC on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I purchased two of these jackets (in different colors and patterns) as a Christmas gift for my mother, who is age 70+. All above comments are from her perspective. She is very loyal to this brand and is thrilled that these two jackets are as she would expect. Normally she pays full retail, so she thought that I spent "way to much on her this year." I politely corrected this impression and told her about Sierra Trading Post. My mom lives in Northern MN, so she can use them outdoors all summer as well as when she winters away in AZ.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by AdkSkiGirl from Lake George, NY on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I got the red with wine print and love the colors - I got a small and I am keeping it but it's really big. I have other quilted jackets from Orvis that are heavier than this one but the lighter quilting is fine. I'm planning to wash it and hope it shrinks but if not, I'll wear it with a sweater. Because it's well made and very pretty, I gave it 5 stars but know it runs large! I'm 5'3" - 120 pounds and the small is BIG!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8 ... 11